Knitting Adventures … The Latest Batch of Hat … Lots of Cables & Stuff …

_MG_1240-1Hey everyone … welcome back to another knitting adventures post … this is for my latest batch of hats … and I think I’ve noticed a new obsession … cabled hats … it seems I can’t get enough of the cabled hat … I have to admit I do love the look of cables … they always look a lot more complicated than they really are …

_MG_0939-1Anyway this first one was a simple cabled hat pattern that I kind of made up … its really quite simple and I love how it turned out in the variegated yarn … it was also incredibly quick to knit … which is great for when you need some instant gratification …

_MG_0933-1

I love how the cables really pop in this one … its also slightly oversized … but not too slouchy either … so it still sits up nicely on your head …

_MG_1144-1 _MG_0946-1

And the colours in this yarn are so beautiful … I can’t wait to get my hands on some more of this stuff …

_MG_1139-1

_MG_1244-1This next one is another cabled hat … this time I used a subtle cable pattern so it doesn’t pop as much as the previous one … it just adds alot of texture to the hat with the cables … its the same yarn as the previous hat just in a different colourway …

_MG_1240-1 _MG_1236-1

I absolutely love the colours in this one too … the variegation is amazing and really beautiful … with all the different colours and shades it does pretty much go with everything really …

_MG_1237-1
_MG_1161-1 _MG_1234-1
I think these first two hats are my new favourites … and they are so soft … squishy and warm too …

_MG_1168-1I had quite a bit of yarn left over when I finished this one which wasn’t really good enough for much … but at the same time I didn’t want it to go to waste so I whipped up this quick and easy simple ear warmer …

_MG_1131-1 _MG_1137-1

Its a good size to fit round the head comfortably and covers the ears nicely to keep them warm if you need it …

_MG_1121-1

_MG_1258-1Next up is this little flower bud hat … well its supposed to look like flower buds but I think the overly variegated yarn doesn’t show that up too well …

_MG_1261-1 _MG_1266-1 _MG_1152-1In either case I think it still looks pretty and nicely textured with the stitch pattern … its a slightly more slouchy hat but I quite like that anyway …

_MG_1265-1I also love how the colour variegation has pooled to give a sideways zig zag effect …

_MG_1154-1I also seem to be all about the pom poms lately too …

_MG_1245-1

Finally I have this cabled hat to share … it wasn’t too complicated or difficult to make … it only took about a day to finish and its super stretchy … soft and snug …

_MG_1173-1 _MG_1247-1

I loved the cable design on this hat … and I knew I had to make it in this bright green colour I had … but it actually needed such a small amount of yarn I had enough left over for another project … (I’ll be sharing that another time) …

_MG_1185-1

But for a snug hat I like the fit and with it being light it means you don’t really feel it on your head either … plus its really warm …

That is it for this post … thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Knitting Adventures … The Latest Batch of Hat … Lots of Cables & Stuff …

  1. Pingback: Knitting Adventures … Several Cowls … A Chevron Scarf & A Pair of Lacey Fingerless Mitts … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

