Weekly Roundup Time … Mistakes In Knitting & Getting Ready …

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetHey everyone … so time for another weekly roundup … although I am afraid this week hasn’t really been all that exciting … frankly since I went to the Thursday Knitting meetup I’ve barely left the apartment … only once in fact … but I will be heading out a bit later this evening to meet Perry at the airport … anyway I digress … my point is I don’t really have that much to share this week cause I didn’t get up to much …

Last weekend Perry had to stay in Saudi Arabia for a number of reasons … but even so I was quite productive on both the knitting and organising front at home …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetI realised I’d made a mistake in one of my mittens and had accidentally knit the left hand mitten twice … so had to go back and fix that … thankfully it didn’t take too long …

Finished Ombre MittensI also passed the 100 knitted items mark this week too which is quite exciting … considering I started knitting 10 months ago I was quite chuffed with that … I even took the time and calculated how many meters I had knit so far … I set up an account with Knit Meter so you just plug in the details for each project and it totals up how much you have knit …

Screen Shot 2015-01-29 at 11.08.09My total is actually quite ridiculous … I’ve knit over 34,000 meters of yarn since I started!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetHere is a selection of some of my latest finished objects and a few currently on the needles … that is pretty much everything I’ve finished / started this last week …

Other than knitting I’ve been keeping busy by going through our/my stuff and getting things organised for the move … not any packing but just going through and throwing out random bits of rubbish that everyone undoubtedly collects over time … cause I don’t want to move all that with us …

I’ve also been slowly getting back onto my feet … still on the crutches but I’m able to get round better and at home I’m able to get round with just the one crutch which is making things a lot easier to do …

I have a final appointment with my Dr on Sunday afternoon to hopefully get the all clear to start putting all my weight on my leg again … I’ve already started to put some weight on it but not too much … and Saturday will mark 6 weeks since the operation so fingers crossed it goes well on Sunday … cause seriously next week is going to be pretty busy around here with the movers coming …

Anyway as for the weekend … I have a knitting meetup in Abu Dhabi this Friday … Perry has to get his stuff sorted at home … and we are catching up with some friends on Saturday afternoon … so it looks to be a pretty packed weekend …

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

