Weekly Roundup … Running Errands & Getting Stuff Done …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetIts been a mixed week … not a bad one actually and rather productive overall but not really that exciting … I only have a little over a week left before I can get back onto my feet again and start walking without the crutches … Cant wait for that … I’m really starting to get frustrated by it all …

We had a good weekend last week … started with a trip to Ikea where miraculously we walked (rolled) out of there empty handed … I think its the first time that has ever happened … but we weren’t actually there to buy anything that day … just a research trip to get an idea on what kind of additional furniture we may want to get after we move … although we have more than enough to get us going we will need a few extra bits after a while … so it was good to just get an idea of what is around …

We did however pop over to Ace Hardware to get some storage boxes and other bits that we did need and alot of that afternoon was spent organising and getting things sorted at home …

Saturday was a good one … although it started off with a flat tyre which wasn’t much fun … but eventually we got that sorted and Perry dropped me off at my Knitting Meetup at the Lime Tree … that was really good fun getting to catch up with the lovely ladies who I hadn’t seen since before our trip to Iceland …

Perry had a whole host of things to get done that day so he was off doing his own thing without me around to slow him down … cause lets face it at the moment it takes me three times as long to do anything …

Perry actually had to stay in Dubai on Sunday to get some visa stuff done … so it was nice to have him around for an extra day … although it has screwed up the rest of my week and I keep thinking its the wrong day … but overall its been productive … I’ve finalised the cats relocation situation … I had a quick visit with Stef and the girls … and I even got the process started on getting Perry’s new Dubai Visa …

Since I am the one working in Dubai still even after we move I can now sponsor him for a spousal residents visa … but it did involve me having to get the approval of the head of the Immigration Department first before I was even allowed to do the application … but I finally got it all done … even though he did make me run around the building alot to pay for things and get photocopies done … even so I was just glad it all got sorted in the end … although that was just the first part of the process … the next part starts when Perry gets back to Dubai …

But thats a battle for next week … I was so tired and sore by the time I got home that evening I barely had the energy to get up and get dinner for myself or the boys … but Derek wasn’t about to let me off that easy so after a lot of wining from him I eventually got up and fed them … and myself along the way too …

Yesterday was a much more restful day for me … my back was still a little sore and my wrists were quite painful after all the hobbling around I did yesterday … so I spent most of the day propped up in bed knitting …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetThis morning I went to another knitting meetup at the Green Community … some of the ladies from the knitting group meetup on a Thursday morning here to catch up so this week I thought I’d go along … one of the ladies Mel was kind enough to pick me up and drop me off after which was greatly appreciated … it was lovely to get out of the house and just be able to sit outside … knit and chat with a bunch of lovely ladies …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetI made some good progress on my latest project … which I’m pretty chuffed about …

Perry was supposed to come home this evening but work has been piling up for him lately so we decided it would be better for him to stay in Saudi Arabia for the weekend and to catch up rather than come home and be stressed the whole time … also  he would need to stay to sort out his new visa on Sunday which wasn’t particularly convenient timing at the moment so I’ll be spending the weekend on my own …

It’ll be fine cause there are many things I need to do to get ready for the move  so I think most of my time will be spent going through and organising our stuff … throwing out what we don’t want to take and tidying up the rest … the movers will box everything up so we won’t have to do any of that thankfully …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetAlso this week my Mum sent me these pictures of my Brother wearing some of the knitted things I’d made him … its nice to see they are being put to good use …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetThat is it for this post …

Hope your all having a lovely week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

