Weekly Roundup … Getting Stuff Done … & A New Bedroom Setup …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetHey everyone … so not really all that much to share this week … just a few little updates really … but the one really good thing that’s been done this week is we have finally chosen our move dates … confirmed our lease for our new place in Bahrain and I am working on getting all the logistical stuff sorted and in place …

Last weekend when Perry got home he basically told me that the lease had been finalised so we spent a good amount of time going over all the logistical stuff we have to do and organised our diaries … plugging in dates etc … which while it was a little scary realising how soon it was all happening it was also really quite exciting too …

We headed out to Dubai Mall on Friday … we went to see the latest Hobbit movie at the cinema … although it was showing in the least accessible screen ever … but I did get to ride up the stairs in one of those chair lift things … that was quite funny … the movie was ok I guess … atleast what I remember from it … I actually fell asleep for about half the movie I think … but Perry enjoyed it so that was good …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

We also tried out a new place for lunch that day … ended up at the Noodle Factory for some food … it was pretty good … some of their dishes had loads of flavour and were really quite delicious … while others were surprisingly lacking in flavour … nothing particularly wrong with the dish itself just not all too exciting …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Perry finally got his chance to change up the furniture in our bedroom … he’s been wanting to move the bed to the wall side of the room for ages but I’ve always resisted cause its messes with the flow of the room … access to the balcony gets awkward and I wasn’t too sure before … but now to be honest its been really helpful … I’m closer to the toilet and the door so its made it easier for me to get around …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Excuse the mess in the pictures but half my knitting stuff has migrated into the bedroom since the broken leg …

Other than that the weekend was pretty good … a lot of organising going on and just getting stuff done … and the boys had a trip to the vets to get their jabs updated before the move …

Earlier in the week I had a Doctor’s appointment to check up on my leg … they took the stitches out (9 in total) and did another x-ray to make sure it was all going well … thankfully it all looked good and I’ll be back again at the end of the month where I’m told I’ll be able to start walking again without the crutches … so I’m quite looking forward to that … and just in time too … cause me and the cats leave for Bahrain mid February!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetI had a work meeting this week too but considering I’m still limited to what places I can get to easily I arranged it at a nearby Starbucks … which was nice cause I got to have a proper coffee which is probably my first one for a couple weeks … although I’m not really fond of Starbucks coffee it was nice to have a latte anyway …

This weekend is already starting to get full … I have a knitting meetup on Saturday … Perry has some bank things to sort out and we both need to start going through our stuff to purge all the crap we don’t want to lug with us to Bahrain …

That is it for this week … hope your all having a good one …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

