Knitting Adventures … An Airy Blanket & Some Miscellaneous Knits …

_MG_0804-1Hey everyone … so its been a while since I’ve posted a knitting blog … not that I haven’t been knitting much … but mostly cause I haven’t taken photos of my finished projects … atleast I haven’t gotten round to it since we got back from Iceland for obvious reasons … but anyway I digress …

I realised the other day I had quite the pile stacking up of stuff I’ve knit but havent yet photographed so one morning I took photos of everything … although I still will need to take more pictures over the weekend of the wearables as I’ll need Perry’s help with taking those photos …

_MG_0831-1I was taking my photos in the morning … when I noticed Derek giving me a rather judgemental look after having investigated my stack of knitted projects …

_MG_0839-1So here I’m sharing this rather Airy Blanket that I made the other day … I have some 20mm jumbo needles and some yarn that is just a little too scratchy to be used for something like a shawl or for hats etc …

_MG_0835-1_MG_0842-1So I turned it into a blanket … it turned out a lot larger than I’d expected but its a good size to cover me up if I’m on the bed or the sofa and get a little chilly …

_MG_0837-1 _MG_0846-1Even with all the holes in it its still actually quite nice … and just warm enough … I also generally quite like to have something draped over my legs when I’m on the sofa as well so this is perfect for that …

Next up my Mum got me a knitting book for Christmas with lots of fun quick knit patterns in them … these will actually be really good for using up the scraps of leftover yarn I am quickly accumulating … also its nice after a longer or more challenging project to do something quick which takes less thinking to make sometimes …

_MG_0809-1 _MG_0804-1So one of the first things I made from this book is this Flower Keyring … I actually gave this to my Mum so she’s taken it back with her … but I quite like how it turned out … although I do think it was a little big for me … I’d probably make it a little smaller next time …

_MG_0886-1I also used up a ball of scraps making this potholder … it was a nice simple pattern that knit up really quickly …

_MG_0891-1 _MG_0850-1Finally the last thing I made from the book recently is this knitted wallet … I was intrigued by the pattern and I quite like how it turned out …

_MG_0852-1 _MG_0854-1It was quick and relatively simple to make … I haven’t had a chance to try it out yet but it should be fine for most things other than coins … which isn’t that big of a deal …

_MG_0859-1 _MG_0861-1I really liked the pattern and details in this one …

Anyway that is it for this one … I’ll be back again with more knitting updates …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Knitting Adventures … An Airy Blanket & Some Miscellaneous Knits …

  1. The purple blanket is beautiful !!!
    Fire work will start in a few min. 😛 😀
    Missing Dubai 😦 It’s so cold here 😦

Leave a Reply

