Knitting Adventures … Yamini Family Christmas Presents …

_MG_5227-1Hey everyone … so this is the post where I can finally share the Christmas Presents I made for my family this year … and of course its all knitting stuff … did you really expect something different?

_MG_5160-1 _MG_5224-1So for my Mum I made this BULKY LACE SHAWL … which I knew I’d be knitting for my Mum as soon as I saw the Pattern and I knew I had the perfect yellow yarn for it …

_MG_5165-1 _MG_5208-1 _MG_5167-1It is so soft and yet so warm … even with the lacey holes …

_MG_5206-1 _MG_5227-1 _MG_5212-1It works really well as a shawl draped over your shoulders or as a scarf if you wear it with the point in front …

_MG_6324-1Secondly I made this pair of SUPER BULKY MITTENS … and I made the wrist ribbing longer to keep her arms nice and warm …

_MG_6321-1 _MG_6319-1They are a little small for me but there again thats ok cause my Mum’s hands are much smaller than mine … so they should be a perfect fit …

_MG_5774-1Then for my Dad I made this Faux Fishermans Rib scarf which I kind of just made up myself as I went along … so I don’t have a pattern to link to this one …

_MG_5759-1 _MG_5765-1 _MG_5656-1This one is actually a three stranded knit … so its two strands of a varigated grey-white yarn and one strand of a solid mid grey colour … and I love the effect this had on the scarf pattern when it was finished …

_MG_5776-1Another little close up of the stitch pattern …

_MG_5653-1 _MG_5659-1Its really warm and snuggly and is a good length scarf …

_MG_5804-1Secondly for my Dad I made these TOP DOWN MITTENS …  they turned out pretty good actually and while they are a little big for me my Dad has wider hands so they should fit him perfectly …

_MG_5802-1Again as these are a thick worsted they are nice and warm … also the colour has shown up much brighter on the photos its actually quite a deep purple colour …

_MG_5756-1For my Brother I made this Slip Stitch Patterned Scarf … again I didn’t use a pattern for this so no link … but I really love how it turned out … it is another three stranded scarf … this time with one strand variegated blue-white and 2 solid blue …

_MG_5741-1 _MG_5735-1 _MG_5748-1The variegation in this is also more subtle than the other one …

_MG_5664-1 _MG_5667-1I made this one a little narrower than the other scarf but its still nice and long … squishy and soft …

_MG_5096-1Finally I made him these BULKY MITTENS to match the BALACLAVA I made him …

_MG_5189-1 _MG_5187-1As with the others I made these are warm and snuggly and just really comfortable to wear on your hands …

These were actually the first mittens I made ever so I was quite happy with how they turned out …

That is it for this post … thanks for tuning in … hope you are all having a wonderful Christmas Day if you are celebrating … and I will be back soon …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Knitting Adventures … Yamini Family Christmas Presents …

Leave a Reply

