Weekly Roundup … Getting Ready for Early Christmas … Family & Yet Another Injury …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetHey everyone … so time for another weekly roundup … its mostly been a great week … with Perry’s parents here last weekend we had a lot of fun hanging out with them and just taking it easy …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetOn Thursday evening Perry got back to Dubai from Saudi and his parents were arriving at a similar time so they all just came home together … I decided to make some banana bread because I know his parents really like the stuff and I’d never made it before so thought I’d give it a try …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetI think it actually turned out pretty well … other than it looking a little burn’t on the outside it did taste really quite nice ….

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetFriday morning we headed down The Beach for some breakfast at the Cheesecake Factory … Perry’s Mum and I both tried the Crab Hash which was really lovely …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetThere are new places and beach side cafes opening up along the new The Beach every week … this particular one is a pretty beach side Shisha Cafe …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetOn the Saturday I had a knitting meet up at Zabeel Park (photo from Jocy) which was so much fun … it was so lovely to be able to sit outside (albeit in the shade) for a few hours without overheating …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetLater that afternoon I met Perry and his parents at the Dubai Mall for some dinner and we ended the night with a round of Pinkberry frozen yoghurts …

Sunday morning Perry left for London … he’s had to go back to get some stuff sorted to get his Saudi Arabia visa finished … I had some visa stuff of my own to get sorted in Dubai that day too … so I spent a good portion of my day driving around from one government place to another getting paperwork … and getting a blood test sorted …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetStopped at an Emirates ID Place to get some paperwork and spotted this in the carpark … Employee of the month and he doesn’t even show up for work!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetThat evening I finally got our Christmas Tree out and got it all set up above our bookcase … the presents are all lined up now and we are ready for our early Christmas Day tomorrow … it actually works really well above the bookcase considering the red and white colours are the colours on the shelving as well as our decorations …

Monday morning Perry’s parents went off to Oman for a few days … they seem to have developed this thing of having a holiday within their holiday … last time they came out here they went to Qatar for a few days … and they have had a lovely time on their trip this week …

I had a physio appointment that morning which went well … my physiotherapist was really pleased with the progress I had made with my back and I went home happy that it was getting better … then later that same afternoon I was standing on the arm of the sofa to get something from the top of the bookcase and as I stepped down one of the cats walked by and in an effort not to step on the cat I slipped and came crashing down slaming my back against the edge of our speaker that sits next to the sofa …

It took me a few minutes to catch my breath and for the initial shock to pass before I realised I had hit the side of my back and not my spine … so that was the first bit of relief … then I managed to get my stuff together and got myself back to the hospital to be seen by an A&E doctor … my main concern was to make sure I didn’t have anything more serious than a bruise …

I was actually seen really quickly and after an examination of my back the Doctor confirmed that I hadn’t broken or cracked any ribs … that it was just a big contusion or bruise … and he sent me home with some medication to help with the pain …

So since then I’ve been working from home and just taking it easy trying not to make any sudden movements … its actually really annoying because I was making such good progress with my back … and now I can’t do any of my exercises without it being really painful …

But all in all I’m just really thankful that it wasn’t more serious …

So that pretty much sums up this week … mostly good with a little accident thrown in for good measure … as for this weekend well Perry’s parents got back from Oman this morning … his sister and her boyfriend arrive later this evening and Perry is back from London early tomorrow morning …

Then tomorrow we are off to the Saffron brunch for our early Christmas celebration followed by presents back at home after … Saturday will be a nice relaxing day I hope but we don’t have too much planned that day so we will see what happens …

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Weekly Roundup … Getting Ready for Early Christmas … Family & Yet Another Injury …

Leave a Reply

