Weekly Roundup Time … Katie Melua Concert … The Beach & Other Stuffs …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetHey everyone … so its been a pretty busy week around here … alot has been going on and that is a good thing really … last weekend was relatively relaxed and it was just nice to spend our last free weekend doing stuff together … that was the last weekend the two of us had alone in Dubai before the new year … as from now on we either have family here or we will be away ourselves …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetSo last weekend we headed out for breakfast down The Beach … we ended up at Pappa Roti for a coffee and a bun … so yummy …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetLater that day we headed over to see Stef and Bas for lunch … we took food with us this time … as Stef wasn’t too well and the girls both weren’t totally well either …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetThat evening again Perry and I realised we didn’t have much food in the house so we ended up going out down to the Beach again for some dinner … this time we tried a new to us Italian restaurant …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

The food was ok … and the pizza’s were massive …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Mine didn’t even fit on my plate …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

The view from the restaurant wasn’t too bad either … I think this will be one of the things I will miss most when we move to Bahrain … we wont be somewhere with the same level of convenience in terms of just being able to walk 5mins down the road and have a whole host of restaurants and cafes to choose from …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetI also noticed there was a Laduree that had opened up along the Beach so we had to stop and get some Macaroons … they are so expensive so we only got 5 but they are meant to be the best … and they didn’t let me down … I loved them …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset(L-R: Salted Caramel, Chocolate, Pistachio, Vanilla, Raspberry)

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetThe next day was pretty relaxed … we went to Dubai Mall early and were back for lunch … we stayed at home for the afternoon before getting ready to head out again for the evening … Perry had months ago sorted us out with tickets to go see Katie Melua … Perry is a member with one of these hotel reward scheme things and so got tickets through that … it turned out it was a very small intimate concert with a cocktail reception beforehand …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Each guest got one of these lanyards personally signed by Katie Melua that night …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetThe range of eclairs on offer before we headed in was incredible … the pistachio ones were my favourite …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

As I said it was a very intimate concert with only around 110 seats …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetHer voice is amazing and it was lovely to just listen to her sing for the evening … it was a lovely way to end the weekend too …

As for the rest of this week I’ve been busy starting a new knitting project … although I think this is going to be a long term project … its quite tricky and takes concentration to work the pattern but I’m hopeful to get it finished …

I’ve also been doing a fair bit of sewing this week too … made myself another dress and a few other little bits … I’ll probably do a post on those soon …

I also had a physio appointment this week for my back which went well and I got a fitness ball which I am trying to use as much as possible when I’m at home as my chair … cause I find I slouch alot when I’m sat on the sofa which is making my back worse …

Other than that I’ve been busy tidying up around the apartment getting ready for Perry’s parents who arrive later tonight …

That is it for this week … thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

