Knitting Adventures … A Shawl & A Few Hats …

_MG_5200-1Hey Everyone … I’m back today with another knitting adventures update … These are just a few miscellaneous items I’ve made here and there that are not gifts and I’ve just not gotten round to posting about yet …

_MG_5169-1First up is this Purple and Grey stripy triangular shawl (sorry about the crease lines … it was folded up under a bunch of things) … I kind of made this up … I basically just used a simple triangular shawl formula and just kept going … I ended up stopping when I realised if I’d gone on any longer it literally would have turned into a blanket …

_MG_5173-1As I said there really wasn’t any specific pattern for this … I kind of made it up and just kept going till I stopped basically …

_MG_5200-1 _MG_5195-1

Its really warm … really big … and soft … and it really does just feel like a blanket for your neck …

_MG_5190-1 _MG_5203-1

It looks good worn as a shawl or as a scarf round the neck … and I ended up making it with gradually changing thicknesses of stripes to keep it interesting …

_MG_5101-1Next up was this hat that again I kind of made up … it actually ended up being massive … but it fits well over my head when I have all my hair up in a bun so I guess its not the worst mistake …

_MG_5181-1 _MG_5178-1Its soft and comfy to wear … and like I said I guess atleast I now have a hat I can wear even with my hair tied up …

_MG_5098-1Finally for this post is this cute little square hat … which when worn on the head looks like cat ears …

_MG_5185-1I had some of this bulky blue yarn left over and basically knit every row till I pretty much ran out of yarn … seamed it up and put on my head … really really simple way to use up some scraps …

And that is it for this post … thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

3 thoughts on “Knitting Adventures … A Shawl & A Few Hats …

Leave a Reply

