Weekly Roundup … Finally The Good Weather is Here …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetHey everyone … time for another weekly roundup … this week has been pretty amazing overall … got to spend some quality time with my Auntie Lida … Had a wonderful Knitting meetup over the weekend … The weather has been absolutely brilliant … and Perry was back in Dubai Tuesday night a whole two days earlier than usual which was a great bonus …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetSo starting with last weekend … We went out for Breakfast on the Friday morning down to one of our favourite places … Baker and Spice … Perry had his usual Pancakes …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetWhile my Aunt and myself went for different egg options … after breakfast Auntie Lida got ready and headed down to the beach to soak up some more sun … while I headed off to my Knitting meetup and Perry stayed home to play on his Xbox …

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

This week Jocelyn had brought all of her hand dyed yarn that she makes herself … and we spent a lot of time oogling at the pretty colours of soft yumminess …

Processed with VSCOcam Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetSo many colours to choose from … I will certainly be getting a few before we leave for Bahrain …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

I also tried to Lime Tree’s Salted Caramel Tart … which was incredible …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetThe rest of the week my Auntie was adament that she wanted to cook a bunch of stuff to put into my freezer for me … so she spent a couple evenings making Taachin (Perry’s favourite) … the mixture for Loobia Poloh, which is a kind of meat and bean rice dish (and one of my favourite dishes that she makes) … and Ghormeh Sabzi, which is a very herby stew (below) …

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetWe also spent a few evenings going over some sewing stuff … she taught me how to change the zipper in my jeans … and how to tailor Perry’s shirts so they fit him better … as well a tips and tricks for a whole bunch of other stuff …

I even took her down to my favourite beach one morning for some photos and then onto the Lime Tree Cafe for some breakfast … but those photos are for another post …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Hugo and my Auntie became good friends by the end of her trip … Derek was ok to the point that he would hang out in the same room as us but didn’t like it if we got too close … he is still quite skittish when we have people over …

Finally it was such a nice surprise to have Perry back early … and my Auntie was happy to get to see him again too before she left … this weekend we have a couple things planned … but considering it is the last weekend we have free of any guests before the new year … I think we are going to try and relax as much as possible …

Its lovely to have people over … and I genuinely enjoy it … I am already looking forward to next week when Perry’s parents arrive πŸ™‚

That is it for this post … thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

3 thoughts on “Weekly Roundup … Finally The Good Weather is Here …

Leave a Reply

