Knitting Adventures … An Earflap Hat for Ghazaleh …

_MG_5612-1Hey everyone … so Ghazaleh left yesterday to go back to Iran … but while she was here I made her a hat … she’d been wanting an ear flap hat and so after trawling the pattern pages on Ravelry we found THIS one that she liked most … so thats what I made her …

_MG_5640-1She chose the colours from the ones I had in my stash at home and chose two shades of beige/cream for some subtle striping …

_MG_5643-1I wasn’t too sure of the colours together at first but I actually really love how it turned out in the end …

_MG_5649-1I also made a big old Pom Pom for the top …

_MG_5647-1And finally added some braided tassels to the earflaps …

_MG_5609-1This was my first earflap hat … but it was really fun and I was pleasantly surprised with how it turned out … it was also quite a quick knit too … only took a few ours over a couple of evenings to finish …

_MG_5612-1

I will definitely be making more earflap hats in the future I think … perfect for keeping those ears warm when its chilly …

That is it for this post … thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Knitting Adventures … An Earflap Hat for Ghazaleh …

Leave a Reply

