Weekly Roundup Time … More Visitors … Halloween … & Enjoying the Sunshine …

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetHello Everyone … well this week has been pretty great actually … Ghazaleh was here for most of it … she left today … and my Auntie Lida arrived … it was also Halloween at the weekend … which you probably already knew anyway … and I’ve been having a great time with Ghazaleh and my Auntie …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetSo just to quickly recap if you hadn’t seen my earlier posts this week … Perry and I took part in the CONTAGION RUN on Halloween … we opted to be Zombies … you can see what we looked liked before (above) and after (below) in these quick snaps … head to the blog post to see more pictures and to read about how it all happened on the day itself …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetLater that same evening we dressed up again (me and Ghazaleh, Perry went as himself) … and headed out to the Irish Village for their HALLOWEEN PARTY … again you can click the link to see the full blog post about that …

admin-ajax DSC04617-1 DSC04563-1

At the weekend the three of us also headed out for Breakfast at the Cheesecake Factory along the Beach … the weather was lovely and we sat outside on the terrace overlooking the beach while we had food …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetEarlier this week my Auntie Lida arrived in Dubai … Ghazaleh and I picked her up from the airport and once home the first thing she did was unpack her suitcase and change into more weather appropriate clothing …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with x1 presetShe brought alot of things for me that I had ordered online and had my Mum send with my Auntie including my ski gear that was at my parents … Now I have all my winter gear I need for Iceland … Perry’s stuff is being brought over by his parents later this month … Auntie Lida also brought a supply of UK Cadbury’s Dairy Milk … which Perry is adamant that the stuff you buy here is different and doesn’t taste the same … well I guess this stash will last him hopefully for a while …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetAfter having a rest at home for a couple hours we went down to the Beach for a walk … we stopped at the Photobooth’s they have set up along the pedestrian walkway bit and took a couple of quick group photos …

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetNone of us were really all that hungry for proper food so we stopped at Shake Shack for some cold snacks … Ghazaleh went for the Strawberry Milkshake … I had the Red Velvet Concrete … and Auntie Lida had the Vanilla Concrete in a cone … it went down a treat …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetLater in the afternoon we headed off to the Dubai Mall to show Auntie Lida around and to just wander the shops a bit and browse … we sat outside in the sunshine for a bit which was lovely and a little warm at the same time …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetWe decided to stick around to watch the fountain show … so we had an early dinner at the Cheesecake Factory and grabbed a coffee while sitting on the terrace of a cafe on the first floor overlooking the fountains to watch the show …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetIn the end we stayed to see two shows and after headed home and Skyped both my family and Perry later in the evening …

Screen Shot 2014-11-03 at 22.41.58At one point my Auntie Lida pulled out her iPad … stuck her earphones in and declared she was going to watch her TV Shows … which was great!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetI made dinner last night … some grilled chicken with an assortment of veggies and new potatoes … it was actually quite yummy … I used to make meals like this all the time when I lived in Vancouver but its been a while since I’ve done this …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetAs for our plans this weekend … we don’t have anything definitive planned … I think I will get my Auntie to show me some tricks on the sewing machine which should be fun … I’m actually really looking forward to that …

That is it for this week … thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

