Halloween 2014 … A Black Cat … The Little Mermaid … & Perry …

admin-ajaxSo yesterday I posted about Perry and I doing the CONTAGION RUN in the afternoon on Halloween … and today I’m going to fill you in on what we got up to that evening at the Irish Village …

After we got home … and showered to get all the zombie makeup off … it took another round of make up removers and wipes to make sure everything came off properly … then we started to get ready for the night out … Ghazaleh and I had basically spent the week buying the supplies we needed and making our costumes at home … that in itself was a lot of fun … I decided to go as a black cat … obviously!

DSC04556-1 DSC04563-1

And another picture with Derek … who is not very impressed … and Hugo on the floor wondering whats going on …

DSC04558-1I pretty much made everything I’m wearing other than the top and leggings … so I made the tulle skirt … the fluffy tail … knitted the ears and sewed some little wrist cuffs … Ghazaleh went as the Little Mermaid … but I won’t be sharing any picture of her full outfit as she doesn’t want them online … which I totally understand …

DSC04594-1 DSC04564-1 DSC04605-1 DSC04609-1We made her skirt between us … I sewed the main piece and she hand sewed on the tulle trim to make the mermaid tail … she made her own purple shell top and we took the horns off of a red devil wig for the Ariel hair … and finally completed the outfit with blue contacts …

admin-ajax DSC04574-1 DSC04620-1By the time we got there the venue was super packed and busy … but the atmosphere was nice and lively … the little kids and many of the others there loved the Little Mermaid costume which was great too … we even spotted a Crazy Cat Lady costume …  where the woman had just sewn on a bunch of toy cats to her outfit …

DSC04580-1 DSC04618-1 DSC04625-1 admin-ajaxGhazaleh did my makeup for that night and I think she did a great job of getting the Cat look spot on …

DSC04617-1That was it really … we were there till just after midnight in the end and had a great time overall … Its also the first time I’ve properly dressed up for Halloween … the only other time I did something for Halloween was when I was about 13 or 14 when me, my brother and one of my friends dressed up with sheets as the three ghosts from Casper … I was stretch (clearly cause I was the tallest) … anyway so it was actually nice to do something for Halloween this year … will probably try to do something again next year too …

That is it for now … thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Halloween 2014 … A Black Cat … The Little Mermaid … & Perry …

  1. Pingback: Weekly Roundup Time … More Visitors … Halloween … & Enjoying the Sunshine … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

