Weekly Roundup Time … Visitors … Big Bruises … & Halloween Stuffs …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetHey everyone … well this week has been a bit of a roller coaster … plenty of ups and a few downs along the way but on balance its been a pretty awesome week …

Over the weekend we met up with Stef, Bas and their girls for a Brunch at Kitchen 6 in the JW Marriot Marquis hotel which was lovely … (separate post on that coming soon) … oh and I even made my own dress that I wore that day … I quite like how it turned out although I fluffed up the sleeves and neckline a bit …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetHowever, on Saturday I felt really really unwell … my back was causing me a lot of pain and in general I think I spent the majority of the day laying down in some way … I wasn’t much fun and actually spent the whole day in my PJ’s … yep that happened …

Anyway so while I was feeling crappy Perry was very sweet and did most of the stuff that needed to be done around the house on the weekend … he even made us a scrummy dinner on Saturday night … it was a surprise and I didn’t know what it was until we actually sat down to eat …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetHe made me Khoresht Karafs (its an Iranian celery stew which I posted a RECIPE for a while back) … he made rice in the rice cooker and even went out to the Iranian restaurant Abshar in Jumeriah to get some proper Iranian Sangak bread … it was amazing …

Perry also made a yummy brownie cake for dessert and served it with ice cream and chocolate sauce … but I was too excited to eat it and didn’t take a photo … literally as Perry started to tell me to take a photo I’d already stuffed a massive piece of cake into my mouth …

Sunday started out rather weird … I woke up as Perry was leaving but stayed in bed a bit longer cause it was way too early to get up … once I did finally get out of bed I felt really dizzy and light headed … it happens sometimes but never quite like this … by the time I got to the bathroom it was still pretty bad then the next thing I know I was on the floor … I think I must have passed out for a second or something cause I don’t remember falling … but I did hit the sink quite hard and managed to take out the laundry basket on my way down …

Took me a moment to check myself and make sure I was alright … thankfully I hadn’t hit my head (which had I fallen a little differently I quite easily could have hit my head on the side of the sink) although my arm and my back were quite sore … and I’d broken one of the legs on the laundry basket …

Anyway I called Perry (who was waiting to board his plane) who helped calm me down and I ate some food and felt fine after that … my arm was still a bit sore on the back but I didn’t think much of it at the time … I then headed to the airport to pick up Ghazaleh who is over in Dubai for a couple weeks to visit … later that evening I caught a glimpse of my arm in the mirror and saw this …

Processed with VSCOcam

Mega massive bruise … thankfully the only injury from my morning fall … now it is all pretty colours of Purple, Red, Pink, Green and Yellow … I pretty much have a rainbow going on …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetThis week Ghazaleh and I have been out and about going to several party shops … Satwa and Dubai Mall to check out the shops and we pick up supplies for our Halloween costumes that we’ve been working on during this week … that’s been a lot of fun working on those … both of ours have turned out really great …

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

While at Dubai Mall we also caught the fountain show …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetPerry actually came home yesterday as he had a meeting in Dubai today so it was nice to have him back a day earlier than usual … and this Friday Perry and I are taking part in the Contagion Run as Zombies which I am really quite looking forward to now … it sounds like its going to be a lot of fun …

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetOther than my dress for Brunch I also finished this Box Pouch over the weekend … it was actually a lot of fun and really quite quick to make … its fully lined and everything and is perfect for holding knitting projects that I’m working on …

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Also after some back and forthing … a lost passport which was finally found … and several Skype calls my Auntie Lida has finally booked her ticket to come to Dubai … she’s coming next week and staying for 10 days and I’m really excited to have her over … I haven’t seen her since Christmas last year and its her first time to Dubai so it should be good fun …

On top of all that my Auntie is an amazing seamstress … she used to work for couture designers and even worked on dresses for Princess Diana … she is retired now but still does a lot of sewing … so I’m even more excited at the prospect of her coming over as she’s promised to help teach me some of the more intricate sewing techniques and delicate detailed work that I’ll struggle to learn on my own …

My back has been really bad since pretty much the beginning of October so I’ve finally decided to go see a Dr about it … I have an appointment booked for this afternoon so I’m hoping it wont be too bad … I’ve been trying to keep up with some gentle exercises but whenever I do the paid is pretty excruciating afterwards so I’m not really sure what I’m doing wrong cause its not the usual soreness after exercise … I figure it wont hurt to get it checked out and make sure its not something more serious that I need to take care of …

On top of all that work has really picked up this week and I’ve been running around to meetings and stuff but I don’t mind that so much …

Anyway that pretty much sums up my week …

That is it for now … thanks for stopping by …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

