Weekly Roundup Time … Exercise … Brunches & Planning …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetHey everyone … its been a good week overall around here … I’ve felt quite productive and a lot has been done around here too which is always nice … I’m also really looking forward to seeing Perry later this evening …

I’ve been trying to do more regular exercise lately and I managed to go swimming twice and did a Pilates class earlier this week too …  all of which have been fun and fine generally … but the last couple days my back has been so sore and stiff … more than the usual soreness you get after exercise … its been really hard to pick things up and bend over etc so I’m doing some gentle stretches at home to try and loosen it up a bit …

Otherwise things have been great around here … I’m ploughing through my knitting projects and have even done a few projects on the sewing machine too which has been frustrating and fun in equal measures … I’m still pretty terrible at hemming sleeves and necklines … but I’m still pretty happy with how everything turned out …

Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetLast weekend was quite productive too … we were out quite a bit but still got lots done … we also decided to try out Tom and Serg for breakfast on Friday … which while it was really really delicious food … it was so incredibly loud in there that we struggled to really have a conversation …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetI really like their coffee and the food was pretty great too … Perry had the homemade Muesli … while I got the Poached eggs on toast with avacados, tomato salsa and kidney beans topped with beef bacon … so so good …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetAs I said if it hadn’t been so busy/loud it probably would have been a nicer overall experience … but I would certainly go back again … probably mid week though to avoid the weekend crowds …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetThings have been great otherwise … my cousin’s daugther Ghazaleh is coming over on Sunday for a couple weeks so it will be great to see her again … and hopefully my Auntie Lida should be coming over sometime soon as well …

As for this weekend … tomorrow is going to be pretty action packed … we are meeting up with Stef, Bas and their girls in the early morning for some family photos down at the beach … the girls are turning 2 on Sunday … which I still cant believe is happening!!! Then after we are going to try out the Brunch at Kitchen 6 in the JW Marriot Marquis hotel which should be fun …

Anyway that is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

