Knitting Adventures … Cowls and a Scarf …

_MG_2685-1Hey everyone … so it’s been a while since I posted something knitting related … but thats mostly because I’m currently knitting gifts so cant exactly share them until they have been gifted …

Anyway I was going through some stuff and realised there are a few things I haven’t shared yet which I finished ages ago so thats what this post will be about …

_MG_2726-1 _MG_2689-1First up is this scarf … I actually knit this while we were in South Africa and finished it on the flight back to Dubai …

_MG_2731-1When I got the yarn in Cape Town I also picked up two of these so called Magic Balls of yarn … they  knit up quite nicely with lots of texture as each ball is made up of numerous different types of yarn …

_MG_2685-1 _MG_2693-1 _MG_2724-1The pattern was just something I came up with and is a very simple one row repeat … which meant it was easy knitting for in the car …

_MG_2681-1 _MG_2677-1As it happened the balls I picked up were in the colourway Desert Dunes … which I thought was rather fitting … I like how the scar turned out in the end although depending on how its worn it can be quite itchy …

_MG_3593-1

Next up is this really super simple drop stitch cowl … I really liked the Drop Stitch scarf I made a while back and adapted the pattern to make this cowl …

_MG_3591-1 _MG_3589-1

I used two different thicknesses of yarn in two shades of blue for the tonal effect … and I have to say it was a really quick and easy project …

_MG_3585-1

Its soft and squishy and I love how it turned out …

_MG_5137-1

Finally I have this Leaf Lace Pattern cowl … I can’t remember where I found the pattern from and haven’t been able to find it online again so sorry for not linking it …

_MG_5142-1 _MG_5229-1 _MG_5239-1I made this one up in the Red Heart Soft yarn … colourway was Garden … which I think looks really pretty … it also happened to form these diagonal criss crossing lines throughout which was completely accidental but I really loved it …

_MG_5146-1 _MG_5145-1 _MG_5233-1Its long enough so you can wear it wrapped once or twice around your neck … (once shown above and twice shown below) …

_MG_5236-1

Again this one is quite soft and squishy … and I love the mix of the colours too …

Anyway that is it for this post …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

