Weekly Roundup … A Quite Home …

Hey everyone … this week has been really slow compared to last week … one main reason is the apartment just feels so quiet … Sunday saw Perry heading back to Saudi Arabia for work while Paul and Rachel headed back to the UK … so by the time I got home from dropping them at the airport it did feel quite empty …

Its been a good week though overall … I started making a dent on some of my other 29 BEFORE 29 challenges … namely I went to a Pilates class with a friend from the Knitting group I am part of … and have made a conscious effort to go for a swim in the mornings before work … so far its been good although I have been permanently sore for most of the week as a result …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetSecondly I tried out a new recipe this week as well … I ended up adapting it quite a bit and changing some things to suit what I had at home … but this Creamy Garlic Pasta was really delicious and the extra veggies thrown in (not part of the recipe) made it more colourful as well as tasty …

Over the weekend Perry and I also picked up a new bed for our spare room … the one in there before was actually broken and we’ve been meaning to replace it for a while … as it turned out my friend Stef was looking to get rid of one of her guest beds so we took it off her hands …

Perry had organised for some movers to do all the dismantling, heavy lifting, transportation and reassembly at our place … and honestly they were amazing … bar the mishap of them getting lost trying to find Stef’s home … they were so fast at the disassembly and reassembly it was great …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetHere you can see Perry sat on the stairs with the twins Mina and Franka watching the movers bring the bed frame downstairs … seriously he’s just like one of the kids …

Other than that I’ve been making a good dent on my Christmas Knitting Projects which is a relief … and also got some news that my Aunt from London may be coming to Dubai for a few days on her way to Iran … and one of my Cousins is coming to Dubai to apply for her UK Visa … so it looks like we will be having some more guests staying with us over the next two to three weeks which I am really looking forward to now …

Finally … keeping in the theme of visitors and seeing friends … family friends of ours Maryam and her daughter Neda were out in Dubai for a couple weeks and I finally got a chance to catch up with them last night for dinner at Barasti …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetIt was really great to see them again after so long … I think the last time I saw them was a couple years ago at our WEDDING PARTY in London …

That pretty much sums up this week … I have a bunch of stuff to get done this weekend and it will be nice to have Perry back to help out with it all … I do miss having him around more now … I’d gotten used to him being away and then having him home for two weeks reminded me how nice it is having him here … so now I’m having to get used to it all over again … not fun …

That is it for now …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

