Knitting Adventures … A Cardigan …

_MG_3598-1Hey everyone … so I guess its been a while since I posted a finished knitting project … and I have actually had this project finished quite a while ago … and in fact I’ve been knitting loads in general the last few months … but basically I’ve started doing my Christmas knitting so even though I’ve made a bunch of stuff I can’t really share any of them yet cause they are presents and well sharing them in advance kind of defeats the point really … Having said that I do have a few things left to share with you all … I just haven’t gotten my act together enough to photograph them yet …

Anyway I’m here today to share this finished Cardigan … I used THIS free pattern to make it … I liked the design of it and thought it would be a good simple first cardigan to make …

_MG_3603-1I did learn a fair amount from this project … namely to always always double check the sizing of the pattern … and secondly that I absolutely hate knitting in pieces and seaming after … not that I mind seaming per se … I just think everything looks neater when knit as one piece without seams …

_MG_3600-1Also it wasn’t until I had finished it all and pieced it all together that I finally realised I’d knit the wrong size … my gauge was all perfect but for some reason I ended up knitting a size too large … its odd because on all patterns that I’ve looked at so far I’m a size medium but on this one I should have knit the small for the same measurements …

_MG_3596-1In the end I made up a quick garter stitch belt to wear with it and that seems to pull it in enough to make the cardigan still wearable … I like the pattern and it did turn out really soft and comfy to wear even if it is a little oversized …

That is it for this post …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Knitting Adventures … A Cardigan …

Leave a Reply

