Weekly Roundup Time … Skydiving & Birthday’s …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetOk so its time for another weekly roundup … I’m going to try and keep this one short as I need to leave for the airport soon … so here goes … starting with last weekend … it was an incredibly busy one … but so much fun too …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetOn Friday evening Perry and I headed to the DUCTAC Theatre to see Potted Potter … which turned out to be hilariously funny … if you do get a chance to go see it I would highly recommend it …

img_3566-1 img_3586-1 img_3589-1On Saturday morning I jumped out of a PLANE … yes it was scary … but it was also an incredible feeling too … you can read more about the experience and see a video of it too if you click the link …

I have also recently gotten a sewing machine (more about that later) but I started tinkering around with it to learn how it works and get used to using one again … its been years since I last used a sewing machine so it will take some getting used to … but I did manage to make a simple drawstring bag the other day … I decided to add a pocked and a button just for the added practice …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetI quite like how it turned out even with the wonky pocket and off centre button …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetNow that I have moved into our office in the Marina I have this view from my desk … which is pretty great … that big patch of green is the landing spot for the skydivers … so I now get to see all the people jumping out of the planes throughout the week … and yes that is where I did my Sky Dive last weekend too …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetMy friend Stef and her twin girls finally got back to Dubai last week and I went round to see them earlier … the girls have grown up so much since I last saw them at the start of summer … I still can’t believe they will be 2 years old in a month …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Otherwise my week has been pretty busy … work … errands and other stuff has kept me on my toes most of this week … and yesterday was my BIRTHDAY … it didn’t feel like a particularly special day … Perry was away and I was working from home waiting for the maintenance people to show up and fix our leaky AC unit … again!

But I did get a lot of lovely messages from friends and family on Facebook and Whatsapp which helped very much … and then when I was least expecting it the doorbell rang … when I opened it I was handed a bunch of pretty flowers sent by Perry … it was very sweet of him and they are a really lovely shade of purple … even though they look pink in the picture …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetIn either case I’m really looking forward to this weekend away in Bahrain … its more of a fact finding weekend than a real holiday … since we are planning on moving there we figured we ought to get an idea of the place …

In other good news Perry is going to be back in Dubai next week for visa stuff … and then the following week is Eid Al Adha (otherwise known as Big Eid) … and Perry has the week off work as its a national holiday in Saudi … its the same in Dubai too but we never get a whole week off …

In any case I am just really happy he is going to be home for two weeks … 🙂

I had hoped to post this sooner but ended up having to leave quickly as I got distracted … so I’m actually in Bahrain now … just waiting for Perry to get to the Hotel …

That is it for now …

Have a lovely weekend …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

