Caturday with Hugo & Derek … September 2014 Monthly Photos …

_MG_3402-1Hey everyone … so this is the last of the monthly photos of the boys from my 28 Before 28 challenge … although I’m sure I’m going to keep this going … it was fun and a great way to make sure I have some fun pictures of the boys from my “proper” camera rather than just phone pictures …

_MG_3237-1 _MG_3218-1 _MG_3264-1I took these photos a couple weekends ago when Perry was out of town and back in London for the weekend … I started by taking some pictures of them in the spare room as they were lounging around … Derek was all cuddled up to the towel on the bed while Hugo had made his way onto my chair while I had gone to get the camera …

_MG_3232-1 _MG_3243-1 _MG_3253-1 _MG_3245-1 _MG_3272-1

Its odd cause Hugo likes to sleep on the towel while Derek tends to sleep next to the towel and hugs it … and occasionally will bite and pull on the corners …

_MG_3274-1

I wasn’t sure how I was going to get photos of the boys playing around … cause let me tell you trying to get their attention by waving around a mouse on a stick … holding a heavy camera in one hand and trying to get photos that are in focus of a moving subject is pretty much impossible …

_MG_3316-1 _MG_3289-1So after a couple failed attempts I decided I’d let go of the mouse and see what the boys decided to do with it … its one of their favourite toys so they usually try to run off with it to play with it where they think I wont follow them …

_MG_3319-1 _MG_3324-1Hugo grabbed it first and trotted off … with Derek in pursuit …

_MG_3330-1 _MG_3325-1

Hugo stopped at my red shoes for a moment thinking he may try to hide them in there (I can’t tell you how many times I’ve found little mouse toys in my shoes) … before changing his mind and running off to the bedroom …

_MG_3331-1 _MG_3335-1 _MG_3341-1Another favourite place is in the bathroom behind the door and on the bathmat in front of the shower … a lot of the time this is where Derek will take his treats to eat them without Hugo hovering …

_MG_3346-1 _MG_3349-1 _MG_3352-1Hugo then decided that this wasn’t going to work and toddled off back towards the kitchen … Derek still in pursuit of the elusive mouse toy …

_MG_3357-1 _MG_3380-1 _MG_3372-1

Derek waited patiently outside the kitchen this time giving Hugo his opportunity to play around with the mouse toy … this is a favourite spot for Hugo … right in front of the fridge …

_MG_3383-1I then thought Hugo’d had enough of a monopoly on the mouse toy and gave Derek a chance to play …

_MG_3389-1

First thing he did when he got hold of it was take it to the little Persian Rug in the living room …

_MG_3396-1 _MG_3405-1 _MG_3402-1He guarded it heavily and played with it lots … rolling round loads and moving the mouse around with this paws … getting himself all worked up …

_MG_3431-1Hugo eventually came to join him on the rug …

_MG_3444-1 _MG_3450-1 _MG_3461-1And that is pretty much what happens when we let go of their favourite mouse toy …

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

2 thoughts on “Caturday with Hugo & Derek … September 2014 Monthly Photos …

  1. Pingback: Its My Birthday … 28 Before 28 Challenge Update & Some Other Thoughts … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

