Knitting Adventures … A Couple Hats …

_MG_2666-1Hey everyone … so I’m back with a couple quick knit hats that I made a while back but never got round to posting about … one of them you probably have already seen in my South Africa posts …

_MG_2660-1This first one is this FAIR ISLE hat pattern … it was the first Fair Isle pattern I’ve tried to make and I really like how this one came out …

_MG_2664-1 _MG_2666-1It was a great experience to learn how to knit with two strands of yarn at the same time and carrying float across the back …

_MG_9396-1 _MG_8822-1 _MG_0715-1I also adapted the pattern to knit this in the round rather than having a seam up the back … which I actually think is the easier way to knit this pattern …

_MG_2788-1

The second hat is this BEEHIVE WELT hat … I quite liked the style of this pattern … and it worked well with the variegated yarn too …

_MG_2697-1 _MG_2701-1

 

I think I may go back and attach a big puffy pom pom onto the top of the hat to fill in that dip at the top …

_MG_2787-1 _MG_2790-1

It was fun to knit … gives a nice slouchy drape … is very comfy and not tight over the head so wont leave you with terrible hat hair after which is good …

_MG_2793-1

That is it for this post …

Till next time …

Mina X

 

6 thoughts on “Knitting Adventures … A Couple Hats …

  1. Hi! I know this post is quite a few months old but I happened upon it while searching for fair isle hat patterns. I wanted to ask what yarn you used for the accent color? Your version is so beautiful

Leave a Reply

