Caturday Time With Hugo & Derek …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetHey everyone … this week has been a bit of a blur really … the weekend has been good so far although I’ve been missing Perry not being around … He had to make a quick trip back to the UK over the weekend to get a new passport sorted … more about that another time … but really all it means for me is he isn’t around this weekend and I’ve been keeping myself busy with other fun stuff to keep my mind off it …

Anyway here are some pictures of the boys this week … Derek has been a little more aloof than usual (but I still get my morning snuggles) and Hugo has become increasingly mischievous in his attempts to wake me up in the mornings …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Its been a while since I shared a picture of Hugo sat like this … he still does it all the time I just haven’t taken a picture of it … followed by his big yawn below …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I was blocking one of my recent knits the other day and usually I try to keep the boys away from it … but I dont have the heart to lock them out of the spare room when I am in there … they just sit behind the door and cry … so I cave and let them in … at first Hugo is well behaved and just sits there … five mins later after I’ve turned my back I can hear something only to turn back and see him pulling out the pins!!!

Thankfully this shawl dried really quickly so I didn’t have to worry for too long … Derek so far doesn’t seem to be too fussed by my knitting … Hugo is more curious …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Morning snuggles never get old … although I could do without Derek taking a stroll across my bladder every day …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetSpeaking about Hugo’s more mischievous behaviour lately … I woke up one morning to the sound of him falling into the laundry basket … I walk in and hes sat in there all non-nonchalant with his paws crossed like he’s meant to be there … then he can’t actually get out of there on his own …

Anyway that is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

