Weekly Roundup Time … Birthdays … Brunch & Friends …

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetHey everyone … so we’ve had a busy week … lots of things happening … but its all been good so far … we had a very productive weekend … we got a bunch of Admin stuff ticked off our to do list … some things had been on that list for months so it was lovely to finally get those sorted … we went ICE SKATING … and celebrated Perry’s Birthday …

On that note … for Perry’s Birthday last weekend I booked us to go to MAYA for dinner … its a Mexican Restaurant around the corner from us that does some really yummy food … we actually went for the first time last year and Perry asked to go for his Birthday dinner there this time … so I booked it all and we got ready and headed over there Saturday evening … on the way Perry asked if I had told them it was their birthday and I’m actually surprised he believed me when I said no … he then went on to say that he’d hate it if all the waiters showed up at our table singing happy birthday in front of the whole restaurant … at which point I took a huge gulp … crossed my fingers and hoped it would all be ok …

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 presetWell we got there … had our meal … which was yummy … I love their Guacamole and the Watermelon Margaritas were equally delicious …

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetSo dinner was over and the plates were cleared … then after a while we saw the waiters descend on us on mass singing Happy Birthday to Perry … placed a cake in front of him and plonked a Sombrero on his head …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetI was actually horrified about it considering how much he had told me this was the exact thing he didn’t want … honestly when I noted on the reservation that it was his birthday I thought they might just bring him a slice of cake that said Happy Birthday on it … I genuinely was not expecting there to be a big song and dance about the whole thing …

Later Perry told me the look of horror on my face was enough to let him know how bad I felt about it all … and that it wasn’t that bad in the end as the restaurant happened to be pretty much empty when we were there … only one other table had people at it … although not even 5 mins after the whole debacle four other tables arrived … so I guess we got lucky on that one … plus the cake was really yummy …

Perry left Sunday morning before the sun came up and I wished him a happy birthday through squinted eyes as he left … otherwise this week has been busy … work has picked up a bit … I had a mid-week knitting meetup … and lots of plans coming together for the weekend …

On a side note and complete coincidence … I got home really early on Tuesday as the power went off at work and I couldn’t do anything … so I worked from home that day … which as it turned out was a twist of good fortune as around 2pm there was a knock at the door and courier delivered Perry’s repaired i-Pad (he’d sent it off less than 2 weeks ago the get the screen fixed) … but no one had called or let us know they were sending it back today so it was just plain old luck that I happened to be home to receive it …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetThe weather this week has been a bit up and down … over all it seems to be getting cooler around here … although the other day the temps did peak at around 47 degrees … really quite uncomfortable …

As for this weekend … friends of ours Terri and Cliff got married in Scotland a few weeks ago and have arranged for a Friday Brunch celebration with their Dubai friends who couldn’t make the trip … so will be attending that … and I’m catching up with some other friends Sarah and Ian who I haven’t seen in a very long time for lunch on Saturday which I am really looking forward too …

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

