Knitting Adventures … Bandanna Cowl …

_MG_2718-1Hey everyone … just a quick post this time … I realised I hadn’t shared pictures if this knit before and thought I’d do a quick one about it now … this started out as a “I dont know what to Knit so I’ll just start something and see where I end up” kinda project …

_MG_2668-1I started out thinking I’d just make a simple shawl … then I got bored and decided to turn it into a Bandanna style cowl … it kinda just developed as it went along … If I had decided to make it a cowl from the start I wouldn’t have had the triangular bandanna bit end up so long but I didn’t mind it in the end …

_MG_2721-1

Its done in simple garter stitch and the cowl bit at the top can be folded over to give a slightly different look when wearing it …

_MG_2674-1

I also took this cowl with me to South Africa where it got worn quite a bit …

_MG_2500-1 _MG_8679-1

 

Its quite a comfy knit to wear but its not the best at keeping out the wind … next time I’d probably make the cowl part a bit more snug around the neck to make it a warmer …

That is it for this post …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

