Weekly Roundup … Busy Knitting & Weekend Plans …

IMG_20140827_120135Hey everyone … this week feels like its just flown by … which I guess isn’t a bad thing … I’ve thankfully been sleeping better too so I’m waking up naturally before my alarm and without feeling as tired throughout the day … although I was woken up rather unceremoniously by Derek this morning taking a slow stroll over my tummy to get my attention … I guess he is trying a new tactic to get his breakfast …

Anyway … last weekend was pretty busy … we finally managed to get the car cleaned … although it was the first time we had to ask the car cleaner to do it … usually they pounce on you to ask if you want a car wash as soon as you step out the car … it was pretty bad … I also made it to my knitting meetup which was a lot of fun …

On the knitting note … I’ve been a knitting machine this week … and I will be sharing what I’ve been working on soon but for now its a bit of a surprise …

Things have been busy at work but that has been a good thing … I must say I’d rather be busy as the time goes by a lot quicker that way … the weather has also been starting to ease up over the week … day time highs are generally around the 38-39 degree mark and humidity is starting to drop … so its much more comfortable outside than even last week where temps were still hitting over 40 most days …

I’m looking forward to the autumn when the weather gets cooler and we can go out for nice walks without ending up like sweaty messes afterwards …

Other than that it’s been pretty quiet this week … I have some really exciting news to share as well but that will have to wait a couple days … so keep your eyes peeled for that post …

In other news … its Perry’s birthday on Sunday so this weekend is his Birthday weekend … our plans are pretty much going to be doing what he fancies for a couple days … I’ve already booked us dinner at a really lovely Mexican that we both love … and other than a few errands/appointments over the weekend pretty much everything else we do is going to be up to him …

So I’ll report back next week on what we got up too …

I didn’t take many pictures this week … so instead I thought I’d share one of my favourite pictures of Derek from this week …

IMG_20140827_120135Ninja Cat is watching you …

Seriously it was a little disconcerting when I turned around in my chair and saw just his eyes … he is proper sneaky too and sat there for a good 10-15mins without moving …

Anyway that is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

