Monday Links for the Week …

_MG_2708-1Hey everyone … so we had a random weekend … we got up Friday morning had our breakfast and then I don’t know what came over me but I ended up going to lay down on the bed for a bit and the next thing I knew it was 4.30pm and Perry was sleeping next to me … I guess we must have both been pretty knackered cause I can’t remember the last time I slept through an entire day when I wasn’t sick …

As a result of all that sleeping I actually ended up missing the Knitting Meetup on Friday … which I was pretty annoyed about as I’d been looking forward to it all week … but I guess I’ll just have to make it next month … also I finally took a picture of the yummy soft sock yarn I mentioned on THURSDAY … see photo above … I’m planning on making some shawls with them so you will have to wait and see how those turn out …

Anyway back to this week’s links …

  1. ODD ANIMAL FAMILIES … these are just the cutest …
  2. 30 THINGS BRITISH PEOPLE SAY AND WHAT THEY ACTUALLY MEAN … these are just funny … mostly because it’s true …
  3. WOODEN MODULAR CAT HOUSE … love this … although will never pay that much for a cat tree …
  4. A BABY GEEP … a cross between a Sheep and a Pygmy Goat … so adorable …
  5. RE-IMAGINED AND REALISTIC DISNEY PRINCESSES … These are actually pretty good …
  6. EASIEST EVER COCONUT LIME PIE … this sounds yummy …
  7. COUPLE TOOK A NEWBORN PHOTOSHOOT WITH THEIR DOG … this is actually pretty amazing and adorable …
  8. FUNNY ‘I LOVE YOU’ CARD … This just made me laugh …
  9. GIANT TILED PHOTO ART … I’d love to do something like this in our kitchen one day when we have more wall space …
  10. BLACK AND WHITE CAT PHOTOGRAPHY … some of these are so beautiful …

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

