Monday Links for the Week …

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetSeriously have I really just become one of those yarn obsessed knitters??? Don’t answer that … Perry already tells me I am and I think now my friends and family have figured it out … in the last week alone one of my friends and my mother in-law have sent me pictures of yarn stores …

photo 2Anyway … here are this week’s links and things I’ve been enjoying online …

  1. WHAT ITS LIKE TO MOTORCYCLE SOLO ACROSS IRAN AS A WOMAN … I loved reading this … and generally enjoy these types of articles about Iran … it goes a long way to dispel the rumours that people who have never been to the country believe …
  2. YOU’VE BEEN CUTTING YOUR FOOD ALL WRONG … some of these were new to me …
  3. E AND E IN JULY … I love this photo series idea … I’m banking this one for when we have kids …
  4. GORILLA REUNION … seriously so incredible and amazing to see … 
  5. SIMPLE BERRY COMPOTE … I can think of so many things this would be amazing with …
  6. THE HANDIEST HAIR CLIP EVER … pretty handy if you’re in a pinch …
  7. MARMITE CAKE … Marmite … in a Cake … enough said …
  8. FIVE MINUTE BRAIDED BUN … This is a interesting way to make a braided bun that I had never really considered trying before …
  9. BUNCH O BALLOONS … honestly this sounds perfect for a summertime water fight … can you imagine how fun it would be to fill up 100 water balloons in a minute … at the time of writing this they have received over $800,000 in their kickstarter campaign … bear in mind they only wanted $10,000 and still have 17 days left …
  10. 7 HOLLYWOOD SECRETS YOU HAVEN’T HEARD BEFORE … These were all new to me …
  11. VEGAN BANANA CREAM PIE BLIZZARDS … this looks really yummy …
  12. ALARM CLOCK COFFEE MACHINE … this would be a lovely way to wake up in the mornings …

That is it for this week … stay tuned as tomorrow I’ll be posting the first set of pictures from our South Africa trip …

Till next time …

Mina X

 

Leave a Reply

