Knitting Adventures … Latest Batch of Hats …

_MG_7925-1Ok while we are in South Africa at the moment … I have lined up a few posts for you all over the next few days … mostly knitting related cause I’m so behind in posting some of these … anyway this post is all about hats …

_MG_7334-1So to start with I used up some of my Super Bulky yarn one evening to make this GARTER stitch hat …

_MG_7489-1I just wanted to make something simple, easy and mindless … and I chose the stripe pattern and colours so it would go with the COTTAGE SLIPPERS I made …

_MG_7337-1 _MG_7487-1Its a really simple knit and took no time at all … it warm and fuzzy and there isn’t that much more to say about this one …

_MG_7904-1

This RIPPLE HAT was probably one of my favourite hats to knit so far … its a really simple fan lace pattern that looks a lot more complicated than it really is … and again a quick one to do …

_MG_7907-1

Oh and there is a big old fluffy pom pom on the end of this one too …

_MG_7912-1

Hats are generally quite fast knits so they are the projects I tend to make when I’m getting a little impatient …

_MG_8023-1

_MG_7925-1The final hat for this post is the CAPUCINE hat … I found this pattern on Ravelry and really liked the structure of it …

_MG_7921-1

Its an interesting design with ribbing, garter stitch and stockinette all mixed in to make this oversized hat … I added a tassle for the back of the hat …

_MG_7919-1

_MG_8009-1And really long braided ends to the front …

_MG_7918-1 _MG_8007-1Its designed so its open at the bottom and only the crown part of the hat is all joined in the round and more hat shaped … so its actually more like a really warm fuzzy bonnet than a traditional hat …

_MG_8004-1

Either way its really comfy and I can always shorten the braided ends if the length gets annoying …

That is it for this post …

Till next time …

Mina X

 

One thought on “Knitting Adventures … Latest Batch of Hats …

Leave a Reply

