Knitting Adventures … Radiance Blanket Throw …

_MG_7427-1I had so much fun making this blanket … it was my first time knitting a blanket and I thought a circular one would be fun … it also turned out to be a great way to use up a whole lot of yarn …

I did make a few changes from the original PATTERN … for one thing I used different yarn and colours than it suggested … I also decided to just knit it in the round from the start rather than the way it suggested … this got rid of the need to stitch it up after …

_MG_7428-1

I also decided not to do the Crochet edging it suggested either … Crochet is not something I’m particularly comfortable with … haven’t really practiced it … so instead I just did a Garter stitch edging so the blanket will lay flat instead of curling at the edges …

_MG_7440-1

By the time I’d finished knitting this thing it was so heavy on the needles … but it really was quite a simple knit …

_MG_7427-1

It was a lot faster than I had expected too … took me about 4 days … when I laid it out to take pictures of it Hugo got interested … although he wasn’t sure if he was allowed to step on it … so he ended up prodding it a little with his paws before wandering off …

_MG_7418-1

Its really cosy and great for keeping warm on the couch … Perry usually likes it to be a bit cooler than I do in the living room so if were watching a movie or something I can snuggle under the blanket to keep warm … its been useful so far …

Anyway that is it for this knitting post …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

