Monday Links for the Week …

Hey everyone … it looks like this last weekend truly marked the start of the Summer Exodus in Dubai … yesterday it was eerily quiet … work was quiet (which was great cause I got a lot of stuff done) … the roads were really quiet … the supermarket was pretty much empty … it is all rather strange …

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetI’ve also started working on a new knitting project … but last night I realised I made a massive misjudgment on this one … I’m hoping I will be able to salvage something out of this one … I haven’t given up on it yet … I’ll be sure to let you know how it turns out …

Anyway here are this week’s Links …

  1.  WEAR ANYWHERE TUNIC … This is a really simple yet versatile tunic dress … I have a few dresses similar (but very much not the same) as this in my wardrobe … I’ll probably make something like this once I lay my hands on a sewing machine … one day …
  2. KIDDIE ART … An artist turned his childhood pictures into digitally painted pieces … the result is pretty great …
  3. DAWN OF THE PLANET OF THE APES (PUG PUPPY VERSION) … Pug Puppy Stampede … enough said … 
  4. BIDDY THE TRAVELLING HEDGEHOG … Just so much cute …
  5. HOW TO CREATE A DOUBLE EXPOSURE IN PHOTOSHOP … this is a rather detailed tutorial for photoshop but its something I’ve wanted to learn how to do properly so I’m excited to try this out soon …
  6. SKINNY COPPER DANGLE BANGLE … this looks really simple but also really elegant …
  7. PUG PUPPY LOVE … I very well may have already shared this video before … but its too much and needs to be seen again … 
  8. CORN PANCAKES … A little different than the usual corn pancakes … this time with courgettes … yum …

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

