Weekly Roundup Time … Feeling Tired …

Its been such a crazy week … I’ve attended more meetings than I ever cared too … and my to-do list at work never seems to get any shorter … I actually have three different lists going on at the same time …

I’m actually able to get to bed earlier these days and seem to be sleeping ok but actually feel more tired every day … I’m just glad its finally the weekend and am hoping the boys will let me sleep in tomorrow morning …

Last weekend was pretty uneventful … we got a bunch of stuff done admin wise but nothing overly exciting … we spent quality time with the boys and played with them lots … and we also started watching the TV show Scandal recently … so thats been on a lot at the weekends on Netflix …

Perry sent me this Cartoon strip earlier this week … this basically describes me perfectly … anyone who knows me will know how deathly afraid of bees I am … its a totally irrational fear I am well aware of it … but I have been known to knock over tables and chairs in my rush to get away from one …

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetI have to say though I’m nowhere near as bad as I used to be … and I guess living in a country where I have not seen a bee or wasp in the last 3 years has helped too …

Today also marks four months since I started knitting … which is crazy cause it feels like I’ve been doing it for ages … I’ve made over 35 projects since starting … I have lots of blog posts lined up but I’m trying to space them out so its not all about knitting … and I only have 15 balls left from the 75 that I bought in Iran … and that was only three months ago … honestly I didn’t think I’d be going through it that quickly …

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Anyway … we don’t really have much planned for this weekend … its our last weekend before we leave for South Africa so I guess there will be some organising going on for that and getting things ready for when we leave … we also need to stock up on cat food for the boys and other such fun activities this weekend … workload has really gotten heavy lately … it seems every time I come to go on leave something happens at work and all hell breaks loose just before I’m supposed to go off … I’ll probably spend a good portion of my weekend doing work … oh well it could be worse … atleast my boss hasn’t asked me to cancel my holiday this time … (yes that has happened before) …

That is it for this week …

Hope your having a lovely end to the week …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Weekly Roundup Time … Feeling Tired …

Leave a Reply

