Monday Links for the Week …

IMG_20140617_072719Hey everyone … this weekend has been extra relaxing … it was great … Saturday was a total PJ day for me … the boys let us sleep in that morning and it was amazing … we both woke up around 11.30am and were a little surprised to see what time it was … all in all I think it was a pretty good weekend … we had a productive Friday and a relaxed Saturday … a pretty great combo if you ask me …

Anyway here are this week’s collection of random things that I’ve been enjoying online over the last few days …

  1. AVOCADO PASTA … this is great … I’ve been looking for a recipe to use avocado in other than the usual guacamole or sliced in sandwiches … this sounds simple and looks yummy …
  2. CAT AND LYNX BECOME INSEPARABLE FRIENDS … just too adorable …
  3. MEET MARU THE SMILIEST DOG IN JAPAN … this made me smile …
  4. 25 GRAPHS FOR EVERYTHING YOU EVER NEED TO KNOW … this made me laugh a little inside …
  5. DIY SKATEBOARD SHELF … this is an interesting home decor idea …
  6. ODD THINGS FOREIGNERS NOTICE ABOUT AMERICANS … I’ve certainly noticed a fair few of these …
  7. HOW TO FOLD YOUR T-SHIRT LIKE A PRO … I’m still working on perfecting Method 3 shown in the video … I just can’t seem to get it to work … 
  8. 21 SURPRISING THINGS YOU CAN MAKE IN A RICE COOKER … well some of the ideas really are random …
  9. CURLY BUN HAIRSTYLE TUTORIAL … I tried something similar to this while we were in the US … it works pretty well …
  10. ENGRAVED ROLLING PINS … Love the one with the little kitty cats …
  11. KITTEN STRAYS INTO THE HEARTS OF CLIMBERS … this is just too much …
  12. WINTER IS COMING – KNIT FASTER … I just thought this was hilarious …
  13. 5 MINUTE MICROWAVE HUMMUS … An interesting idea I will try next time I make hummus …
  14. HOW TO MAKE PANCAKES IN YOUR RICE COOKER … another random rice cooker idea …

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Monday Links for the Week …

  1. Pingback: Monday Links For The Week … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

