Weekly Roundup Time … Settling Back In … & A Few Highlights …

_MG_3993-1This week has been mental … I mean I cannot even begin to describe how crazy busy it has been … today I have barely had time to sit still long enough to type this … and again I only have a few mins before I have to take a conference call … it feels like it never ends sometimes …

Anyway … getting back to the fun things … last week we were in the States and I’m still working my way though editing the pictures … but I should be starting to get those posts out soon …

We had a really good time on this trip … and even though it appears I picked up a cold on the flight out and spent about 80% of our time sneezing and sniffing I didn’t let that slow us down … we did plenty of shopping … in fact we left Dubai with half a suitcase full and a second suitcase inside the first … and came back with two bulging cases …

_MG_5153-1While we did buy quite a bit clothing wise … the biggest culprit was (you probably already guessed at this point) Yarn … 🙂 … there are quite a lot of brands of Yarn that I just can’t even get hold of here … so I did take the opportunity while we were over there to pick up a few more balls …

IMG_20140617_014301Although to be honest I didn’t get as much as I had originally picked up at the store … anyway … I’m planning on writing in more detail about our trip later … but for now I’ll share a few funny signs and stuff we came across while we were there …

_MG_5159-1

I quite liked the humour in this one above … we also noticed some advertising boards for a storage company which I thought were rather funny …

_MG_3918-1

The one below is one way to spin the whole Gay Marriage situation into a business opportunity …

_MG_3721-1

Other than that the hotel we stayed at in New York was called Hotel 17 … its not a fancy place … and to be honest that wasn’t what we wanted from it … its basic but does the job … we just needed somewhere to put our heads at night … and it did the trick … I have to say though the location was brilliant … it was walking distance to a lot of places we wanted to go to and conveniently located to a couple different subway lines … making it easy to get anywhere else …

_MG_3978-1 _MG_3996-1 _MG_3994-1

Other than that this week I have really felt like I’ve just been running to catch up with myself and everything I’ve missed … from mundane things at home like laundry to work which is as manic as ever …

I’m looking forward to this weekend where we will hopefully not do much and have an opportunity to just catch up with everything before we get swept up into next week … which is already shaping up to be another manic one …

_MG_3538-1We have a scuba diving session scheduled for tomorrow which I am really excited for … I have never done it before so I’m looking forward to doing this trial session to see how it goes …

Other than that not much else planned … as I said we just need a couple days to get back to where we need to be and not feel like we’re falling behind in life … why is it that every time you go on holiday when you come back there is always a mountain of crap to deal with???

Anyway that is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

 

Leave a Reply

