Monday Links for the Week …

Its been a tough day … we landed back last night and didn’t get home till gone 9pm … not too bad really but I didn’t really get any sleep on our almost 14hr flight back from New York … we were sat in bulkhead seats so the extra legroom was great … and the mother with small children next to us was amazing … her kids were so well behaved it was great … Perry at least managed a few hours sleep … but I ended up spending most of the flight telling people the space in front of our seats is not a public crossing they can use to get from one side of the plane to the other while stepping on my sleeping husbands feet!!! Aside from that I seemed to have caught a cold either on the flight out or in the first couple days in New York that I am still battling through … so that and the jet lag is making today rather rough …

IMG_20140616_115923

This is the mess of our partially unpacked travel bags this morning … it was painful trying to find everything I needed for work before leaving … not to mention Hugo in the back using my latest knitting project as a pillow …

Anyway here are this week’s links …

  1. DIY PASTEL GEMSTONE NECKLACE … such a cute gift idea …
  2. HUMAN CAT PERCH … this is just too funny …
  3. BLUEBELL FORREST … this is on my photography bucket list …
  4. TIME MACHINE TRAMS … this is such a pretty effect …
  5. TERRARIUM PLANTER TABLE RUNNER … This is pretty … I’d love something like this one day …
  6. HAPPY BABY GOATS GOING FOR THEIR EVENING RUN … these just brightened up my day no end … so much adorableness …    
  7. MAKE IT / REFRESHING FACE MISTS … this would be brilliant for the summer months … I love the sound of the cucumber & aloe one …
  8. ORPHANED BABY RHINO SCARED TO SLEEP ALONE AT NIGHT … this is just such a sad story … thankfully he was rescued … poor baby rhino was left traumatised after its mother was killed by poachers for its horn … he’s been rescued but is too scared to sleep alone at night so his rescuers keep him company …
  9. ROMANTIC TWIST BRAID HAIR TUTORIAL … how insanely amazing does this look???
  10. 18 REVEALING SPECIAL EFFECTS SHOTS FROM MOVIES & TV SERIES … its interesting to see how much of what we see is actually shot on a green screen …
  11. ROLLED HEADBAND UPDO … this is one I have to try … I’m getting tired of sticking my hair up in a bun … on the hunt now for a suitable headband … might just knit one!
  12. THIS PIG THINKS SHE’S A DOG … cute!

Ok well that is it for this week … I have so many pictures to sort though and blogs to write … so bear with me as I get through it all in the next few weeks …

Till next time …

Mina X

 

Leave a Reply

