Weekly Roundup … Packing Up …

IMG_20140603_000436Ok well I know for the last couple week’s I’ve been complaining that that week has been really manic … well this week doesn’t even compare to the last two weeks on the scale of manic-ness … its been mental and honestly things have been going wrong that I really didn’t want to have to be dealing with this week either …

I’ll start back at last weekend … which was really not too eventful … we spent most of it just hanging around the apartment and relaxing … Perry napped … I knitted … we watched TV … the traffic on the bridge was enough of a deterring factor that we only left the apartment a couple times during the weekend …

Perry was back in Saudi this week … we have both had a massive amount of work related stuff to deal with … and thankfully I think I’m finally getting to a point where I will be ok to leave at the end of today without leaving anything that needs to be done unfinished … which I was really worried about up to yesterday …

I had a funny thing happen to me earlier this week … I was at a meeting with an external company we have hired to do a report for us … and I was told that I was being “Overly Enthusiastic” in my response to emails and requests for information … honestly I think that’s the first time I’d heard that being said about me for something work related …

I also finally got to go see Stef and the girls after work one day this week … and here are the girls wearing the headbands I made them ages ago …

IMG_20140603_000239

They are going away for the summer months so I wont be seeing them again till September now … They are going to be so big when they get back … I can’t wait to smoosh their faces …

On the knitting front … I actually worked through quite a few projects this week … I finished a really big (for me) project early this week … I’d been working on it over the last 2-3 weeks and finally its done …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Yup … I knit my very first sweater … It was actually a lot of fun and relatively easy to do … the only thing was I was worried about running out of yarn otherwise I would have made the body and sleeves a little longer … but other than that I’m pretty happy about how it came out … I’m planning a more detailed post with progress pictures and stuff which I’ll probably post after we get back from the US …

IMG_20140603_000115I have also knitted up a few smaller items … one of which is this chunky pretty cable scarf … I’ve actually turned it into a cowl which is really warm and cozy … just haven’t had a chance to take a picture of the finished thing yet …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Yesterday was a bit of a nightmare evening … somewhere along the way home I managed to get a puncture … I didn’t even notice it until I was almost home … then I had trouble with a really rude and condescending customer service person when I called the rental company about it …

We had been planning on returning the car this evening anyway before we left on holiday but I just asked them to send someone and take it last night … I wasn’t sure what their procedure was for dealing with a flat tyre … and eventually managed to get it all sorted but it wasn’t without a lot of faff and stress …

Perry got home last night … I started packing up stuff for our trip … and I got a call from my Boss from our head office to arrange catching up for lunch while we are in New York … (my company’s head office is across the river in New Jersey so pretty close to where we will be) … so I’m glad I’ll finally get to go to head office and meet people I’ve only ever dealt with on the phone/email so far …

Other than that … we just need to get home … finish packing up our stuff … make sure we have everything sorted for the boys … and head off to the airport … our flight is in the middle of the night so I’m hoping we can both get a little bit of sleep on the way out …

Anyway that is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

