Monday Links for the Week …

IMG-20140525-WA0000It has been so busy this week its even worse than last week … on top of that being stuck in a meeting for 4 hours yesterday didn’t really help my productivity much either … anyway I’m making some head way today so hopefully it shouldn’t be too bad for the rest of the week …

Anyway here are this week’s links … a random collection of things I’ve been enjoying the last few days …

  1. WATERMELON LEMONADE … Yummy … sounds delicious …
  2. WATERMELON SHORTS … these look quite cute …
  3. WATERMELON TARTARE … would go well with the watermelon lemonade …
  4. WATERMELON CAKE … and this for desert …
  5. WATERMELON SLUSH … can you tell I LOVE WATERMELON ??? … my Mum sent me this picture (see above) of a watermelon she cut into which was completely seedless … its like the holy grail of watermelon … (I hate the seeds as much as I love the actually watermelon) …
  6. CHEMEX COFFEE … I found this rather interesting … I never really thought about what goes into making a ‘proper’ cup of coffee in the ‘correct’ way before …
  7. PARENTAL HUMOUR … this just had me cracked up … some really funny parents right there …
  8. FULL WASH CYCLE IN A DISHWASHER … ever wondered what goes on inside your dishwasher??? well wonder no more …
  9. SUMMER BIKING CAMPING TRIP ACROSS EUROPE … I would love to do something like this in the future when we have children …
  10. PARENTS OF TRANSGENDER SON SHARE THEIR STORY … this story is just so amazingly moving … had me in tears by the end of it and really happy to see this kid has such amazingly supportive parents …
  11. GIRL SWIMMING IN A LAKE OF GOLDEN JELLY FISH … this looks pretty amazing although I’m not sure I’d want to get into that lake …
  12. ADOPTED CAT MAKES THE BEST CLIMBING PARTNER … isn’t this just the cutest!

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

