Knitting Adventure … Small Projects – Headbands …

_MG_8176-1Hey everyone … so I’ve been knitting now for a little over 8 weeks now … and I’ve already tried out a whole variety of different knitting projects … I’ve shared little bits here and there of some of the stuff I’ve made so far … but I thought it about time I posted a little bit more about them …

For this post I’m going to be talking about some of the simpler projects I tried … namely headbands … these are generally quick and easy to knit … they don’t take too long and are great for practicing or for doing a project that you know will be finished in a couple hours … instant satisfaction … which is great if your as impatient as I can be sometimes …

_MG_8181-1One of the first headbands I knit was called TWISTIN THE NIGHT AWAY … its really simple and the little twist in it makes it more interesting …

_MG_8177-1 _MG_8176-1

I actually ended up making it in the small child size … and still need to do a second one cause I made these for Mina & Franka …

The second headband I made was this WRAPPED HEADBAND

_MG_8197-1

It was actually really simple and I really like how the seed stitch pattern turned out too …

_MG_8200-1It was also the first pattern I did where I had to make stitches and decrease stitches … so I did learn something new with this one even though it was a quick project …

_MG_8201-1

I made these little Bow headbands also for Mina & Franka …

_MG_2459-1

I haven’t seen them yet since finishing them but I’ll be sure to take a picture of them wearing them soon …

_MG_2462-1I can’t really link to the patter for this one cause I kinda made it up as I went along … its a simple enough pattern on really bulky yarn … Maybe I’ll post a pattern for it sometime soon for anyone else who wants to try it …

_MG_2468-1This last headband that I made is actually probably my favourite and one I wear all the time for work … its great for holding the hair out of my face too … you can download the free pattern HERE … there are actually four different headbands in the pattern and I just adapted the blue bow headband and made it without the bow …

_MG_2473-1

I have a few other Headband patterns lined up that I’d like to try so I’ll let you know how that goes …

I’ve been knitting more than just headbands in the last few weeks and I have a couple more posts lined up to share a little more about those other projects soon … but incase you haven’t already realised I’m having a good time with this whole knitting thing …

I’m learning a lot with each project that I try and I’m still trying to figure out the best way to hold the yarn so my hands don’t get cramped after a couple hours …

That is it for this post …

Till next time …

Mina X

3 thoughts on “Knitting Adventure … Small Projects – Headbands …

  1. Oh, please do bring on more fabby patterns…in all the decades I’ve been knitting I never thought to make headbands, what a fantastic way to use up small bits of left-over wool. I have a sneaky feeling that there are two little cats in your household also proudly wearing tail-bands, paw-bands and tummy-bands now:)

  2. Pingback: Knitting Adventures … Hat Territory … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

