Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Manic Week & A Long Weekend …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetIts been such a manic crazy week for me at work … Perry has been pretty full on with his current project too … but I am so glad it is almost the weekend … and it also happens to be a long weekend this time round too … even more amazing!

Last weekend was pretty eventful … we ended up going to AQUAVENTURE on Friday for the day … had lots of fun but we did come home a little burnt … my pinkness has turned to tan but Perry is still suffering …

DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO DCIM101GOPRO

I finished up another little Knitting project making these fuzzy slippers with knitted flowers on them … they are surprisingly more comfy and not as slippy as I was expecting them to be …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetWe also took our Skoda in to be repaired after someone crashed into it a couple weeks ago … so we’ve been left with a rental until that’s sorted out … however the first car we were given turned out to have some issues … the main one being that the AC stopped working inexplicably and was just blowing out really hot air … I was left driving home from work with the windows down along Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed Road … by the time I got home I looked like this …

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

A sweaty mess with my hair all over the place (even though it was tied up all the shorter straggly bits got pulled out by the wind) … thankfully the rental company replaced the car quickly and this new one is better …

Along with being so manic at work I’ve had to go to a few meetings in Downtown Dubai … although I guess if you have to be stuck in meetings you may as well be stuck in a room with a view …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetI also found myself at Mercato Mall this week after work one day … I had an appointment with someone and it happened this was the best place for both of us to meet that day … I quite like Mercato Mall but don’t have many reasons to go there …

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

The interior is designed with a venetian style theme … and even though its relatively small compared to the other malls of Dubai it is one of the prettier ones …

As it is the long weekend this week Perry and I booked ourselves a couple nights in Abu Dhabi … to get away for a little bit … go see the Abu Dhabi Mosque (FINALLY!) and catch up with my friend Sarah who I haven’t seen in far too long since she moved to Abu Dhabi last year …

We also need to finalise plans for our summer holidays … now that I have been given the all clear from work we can go ahead and book things … I’m really excited about the trips we have planned … once we’ve confirmed stuff I will be sure to share …

But for now I have to go …

Till next time …

Mina X

 

Leave a Reply

