Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Selling Stuff & A Much Better Week In General …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetThings have been going much better this week compared to last week … Derek is finally on the mend and is doing much better … although his little bald patches are slowly growing back its still really adorable … last weekend didn’t end too well for us though … some numpty in the Dubai Mall car park bumped into the back of the car as we were leaving … it wasn’t anything serious as it was low speeds but the back drivers side is pretty scratched up and dented …

Sticking with car related news I sold our Golf this week … after spending over 3hrs at the RTA in Al Barsha on Monday evening with our buyer until we finally got all the paperwork sorted and did the transfer … its kind of sad to see the Golf go but we’d been meaning to sell it since October and for one reason or another we kept putting it off … So overall I’m really happy we finally got round to shifting the car … we really don’t need two cars … especially since we only have one parking space and have to find street parking for the second one … sometimes that can be a big pain too …

While we’re sticking to the whole selling stuff thing (notice a theme going on here) … I also managed to sell one of my Lens’s I’d been meaning to sell for a long time … I had listed it once before last year but just ended up with a bunch of time wasters calling me up offering ridiculously low prices … and I guess I’d been putting off listing it again for the same reason …

But this time I had a much better experience with Dubizzle (an online listings website kind of like Gumtree or Craigslist in Dubai) … I’d arranged for someone to view the lens and sold it within a day of listing … so I’m pretty chuffed with that … and it also ticks off another thing from my 28 Before 28 list …

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 presetI finished up a few knitting projects this week … and started working on a couple more … I’m actually making good progress working my way through all that yarn I got in Iran … I’m close to having used almost 15 out of the 75 that I got … so not bad going considering we’ve only been back for around 3.5 weeks …

This week has otherwise been pretty easy going … work has been a bit more mellow which isn’t too bad … Perry is still in Saudi during the week and got back last night … This weekend I’m hoping to get a few things sorted … we need to take the car in to get repaired … Perry and I will hopefully get round to finally figuring out our plans for the summer … we have some time booked off in June and July and we just need to figure out what we are doing and where we are going …

IMG_20140515_104328Otherwise we don’t have very much planned for this weekend yet … I guess we will see how things pan out …

Oh and I almost forgot … We now have over 500 followers on our blog (from what WordPress tells me) … which is incredible really … so thank you to everyone who follows along with our posts and what we get up to …

Hope you are all having a successful week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

