Cafe Plato & Yarn Shopping … Tehran, Iran …

_MG_0289-1After our visit to the GOLESTAN PALACE we headed to an area known as Hassan Abad … there isn’t anything particularly special there to see or do as such … but there are quite a few yarn stores located there … I have had some trouble sourcing good yarn that isn’t ridiculously expensive in Dubai … and even the places that I have found which sell them done carry much variety … so I was really looking forward to going to Iran to bring back a good stash of the stuff …

_MG_0278-1 IMG_2166-1 IMG_2167-1Little did I realise I would end up bringing back 75 Skeins/balls of the stuff … I think I’m pretty much set for knitting supplies for a while now … 🙂

_MG_0281-1IMG_2173-1

Honestly I think I made the store owners day that day … It was actually quite overwhelming with all the different choices of yarn that I could have picked from … but in the end I walked out with a lot more than I had originally intended on getting … which is fine … I’ve actually already made a little dent into the pile … currently on my 8th skein from that lot so not doing too badly …

_MG_0286-1After my little shopping spree we headed to my Cousin Maani’s coffee shop near my Auntie Nahid’s home … as we drove along we went past the Azadi Tower … its one of my favourites in Tehran …

_MG_0289-1

We got to the Cafe in the early afternoon and spent several hours there … just chatting … enjoying some cold drinks and eating our way through some yummy Iranian style Cheeseburgers and Pizzas …

_MG_0293-1 _MG_0301-1 _MG_0312-1 _MG_0317-1 _MG_0321-1 _MG_0328-1 _MG_0332-1 _MG_0341-1 _MG_0330-1

My cousin makes his own pineapple lemonade drink which they serve at the cafe … its so delicious … and really refreshing on a warm day …

_MG_0343-1 _MG_0355-1 _MG_0362-1 _MG_0368-1 _MG_0374-1

The Pizza’s were really good … and Perry was quite hungry …

_MG_0364-1 _MG_0375-1 _MG_0380-1

The Cheeseburgers were equally tasty … and ginormous … I struggled to finish mine …

_MG_0387-1 _MG_0391-1 _MG_0392-1

There were quite a few strays lingering around … although most of them looked pretty well fed … didn’t stop me from wanting to take all them home with me though …

That is it for this post …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Cafe Plato & Yarn Shopping … Tehran, Iran …

  1. Pingback: Weekly Roundup Time … Feeling Tired … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

