Borj Milad … Tehran, Iran …

_MG_9888-1Hey everyone and welcome back … after our morning up TOCHAL Mountain and a rest at home after … we headed to Borj Milad in the afternoon … the weather had actually cleared up a lot more as the day went on and there were pretty clear blue skies around … the Milad Tower (borj) is the 6th tallest Telecommunications tower in the world … and the observation deck gives you pretty great views out over the city of Tehran … especially on clear days …

Perry and I headed there with my Mum and Saghi in the late afternoon to catch the sunset from the top …

_MG_9865-1Before you go up the Borj there is a small presentation you have to sit through where they give you a bunch of facts and figures about the tower and its construction etc … they also have these fun mirrors too …

_MG_9866-1 _MG_9868-1 _MG_9876-1

The Borj Milad from below …

_MG_9887-1 _MG_9888-1

Pretty skies and views as it was … and we hadn’t even gone up yet …

_MG_9901-1

Perry getting the English version of the presentation as we walked along to the lifts …

IMG_1941-1

 

Views from the top …

_MG_9909-1 _MG_9912-1 _MG_9916-1 _MG_9917-1 _MG_9918-1 _MG_9922-1 _MG_9926-1 _MG_9928-1

It was pretty windy up there …

_MG_9930-1 _MG_9933-1 _MG_9940-1

Snow capped mountains are my favourite … 🙂

_MG_9946-1

I was having trouble keeping my scarf on my head …

_MG_9956-1

I almost lost it at this point …

_MG_9959-1

Clearly still struggling …

_MG_9970-1 _MG_9973-1 _MG_9962-1

My Mum and Saghi reviewing photos while we sat inside to get away from the wind and wait for the sun to set …

_MG_9987-1 _MG_9990-1 IMG_2060-1That is it for this post … stay tuned for further updates …

Till next time …

Mina X

 

2 thoughts on “Borj Milad … Tehran, Iran …

  1. The title drew me in, as I couldn’t help thinking: they’re traveling to Iran?! But clearly, that was just my ignorance talking, as I can see through your pictures that it looks quite lovely and definitely worth a visit if the opportunity presents itself. Thank you for sharing this glimpse into a world I would never have seen otherwise. Best of luck to you, and happy travels!

  2. Pingback: Its My Birthday … 28 Before 28 Challenge Update & Some Other Thoughts … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

