Monday Links for the Week … 21st April 2014

Hey everyone … so we just got back from Iran this afternoon and we had such a great time … it was a brilliant trip … it was really great to show Perry around and for him to finally meet my family who live there … I’ll have more of an update later in the week … some of you regular readers will have noticed there was no activity on the blog while we were away … due to internet restrictions/blocked websites/ & VPN’s not working … but in reality it was nice to take a break from the online world for a little bit … but I am glad to be back … and will hopefully be catching up with plenty of posts and photos from our trip over the next couple weeks …

While I can’t wait to share photos and stories from our time in Iran … it will take some time for me to go through all the pictures on my camera and get everything organised into some coherent order … but for now here are this week’s links …

  1. MONTREAL STYLE BAGELS … I love bagels … and these just sound really good!
  2. CRAZY CAT MAX … Just make sure you don’t blink in the first few seconds or you’ll miss it … 
  3. SPARKLING STRAWBERRY LEMONADE … how delicious and refreshing does this look? Definitely one to try this summer …
  4. BEST CLASSROOM APRIL FOOLS PRANK … I thought this one was great … it was only so good though because the teacher was a good sport about the whole thing … 
  5. 17 BABY ELEPHANTS LEARNING HOW TO USE THEIR TRUNKS … Honestly have you seen anything more adorable lately? … Love Elephants!
  6. PASTEL EASTER EGGS DIY … I know Easter was yesterday but this little DIY is just really adorable …
  7. 2 YEAR OLD’S ADORABLE REACTION AT THE CAR WASH … this is great to watch just to see this little girl’s reaction to her first experience at the car wash … 
  8. HIDDEN FLOORBOARD MESSAGES … I love this idea … I think it’ll be a great surprise for the next people who come along and renovate that house …
  9. WATERCOLOUR WISDOM CARDS … These are so cute and bright and colourful and it would be lovely to have a few framed and hung on an office wall for inspiration!
  10. MAKE YOUR OWN WOVEN RAG RUG … I really want to try this one out … although I think Hugo may just chew it to shreds …
  11. ULTIMATE LAZINESS … If you are feeling bad for having a lazy day … then read this and feel better for not being anywhere near as lazy as the people depicted in this post …
  12. 22 DERPY ANIMALS TO MAKE YOU SMILE … I defy you to look at these pictures without smiling … a perfect Monday pick me up …

That is it for this week … now I’m off to go unpack my bags and give Hugo and Derek lots of cuddles …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

