Caturday Time With Hugo & Derek … Scottish Folds In Dubai …

Hey everyone … so we are just about finished getting ready to leave for the airport to go to Iran … Our pet sitter will be coming by later to check on the boys and will be visiting them regularly while we are away … I miss my little fur babies so much when we are away but I am really happy with our pet sitter who loves them so much … and sends me lots and lots of pictures of them every couple of days to put my mind at rest …

Honestly she is amazing!

Anyway … this last week has been a bit trying for me with the boys … they have become so much more demanding than usual … the other night they wouldn’t let me sleep till around 1am they were just meowing non stop for ages … I think they were protesting because I had taken them off their wet food for a few days … Derek in particular was not happy with this arrangement … one of them had a slightly runny tummy earlier and usually switching them to dry food only for a couple days clears it up … this time however they fussed so much over the whole thing …

Otherwise they are their usual playful selves … and incredibly affectionate too …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Hugo keeping me company while I knit …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Derek draped over the side of his perch …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset I was knitting on the bed the other day when I felt a tug on the yarn … turned round to see this … Ninja Derek strikes again …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

A paper bag on the bed … nothing suspicious about that … until I heard it rustle and lifted open the bag to find this fluffy inside …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

After I did a test pack of some stuff we were planning on taking to Iran I left the door to the spare room open as the boys were in there … I came back later to remove them from the room and close the door to find this … too cute … I wish I could just take them with me sometimes … although I know they would hate all the change …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset My little stretchy sausage kitten …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Hugo bemused by all the fog we had the other day …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I woke up the other morning and had Derek wrap himself round my arm … he was nuzzling my hand in a way so that I would stroke his head … then he proceeded to nibble on my fingers … until I finally got the message and got up to feed them …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Hugo relaxing in the bath tub … he’s been doing this quite a lot recently …

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

