Caturday Time With Hugo & Derek … Morning Rumbles & Other Such Stuff …

Hey everyone … welcome to another Caturday post … the boys have been pretty demanding this week … and Hugo especially won’t leave me alone when I’m knitting … he’ll sit there next to me and watch as the yarn moves around … occasionally he’ll try to swat at it … chew on it … or knock my needles out of my hand … he is really adorable but after 20mins of constantly stopping what I’m doing to move him it gets quite frustrating …

Here Hugo is proving how adorably annoying he can be … chewing on my needle while also managing to block the pattern I need for the knitting with his leg …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetDerek on the other hand is not as bothered by the knitting … he sits at my feet or under the coffee table if I’m in the living room … and then when I least expect it he will jump up to grab at the yarn … he is a sneaky little ninja cat that one!

In any case they are both doing well … although the instances of morning rumbles around the apartment are increasing to an almost daily event now … they aren’t hurting each other obviously just playing around …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Hugo after having given up trying to catch my knitting … fell asleep leaning on me while I continued … his little sleeping smoodge face its just too adorable!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Derek perched on top of the headboard … looking all majestic with this little snaggletooth … and his Paws … they are so fluffy … we really need to trim the fluff on the bottom of his paws … they have gotten quite long …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetHugo is all like “Oh you have an important pile of paper on your lap? Ok I want to sit on it right now …”

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetWhen I moved the top page I was using he reacted by turning his head and almost rolling off my lap trying to get to it … as if the stack he was sleeping on wasn’t enough for him already …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Enjoying some relaxing morning snuggles with Derek … next thing you know Hugo’s head pops up at the edge of the bed …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Then trouble begins … well not really trouble but a morning rumble …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Hugo just wants to play but Derek was clearly not in the mood for it … he ran off shortly after the photo above …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Usually by the time I’m ready to leave for work this is where I find the boys … Derek on his favourite perch … and Hugo curled up on the green mat by the balcony door …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetI got home the other day and my work laptop was overheating in the bag … I took it out to shut it down properly and let it cool … Hugo thought it was an appropriate place to park his little bum …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetWhen he’d given up trying to eat my knitting though Hugo falls asleep and makes the cutest little kitten snoring/purring noises …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetIt kills me with how cute he is when he sleeps with his paw covering his face like this!

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

 

Leave a Reply

