Weekly Roundup … Doha Trip … Friends & Weekend Plans …

Hey everyone and welcome to another Weekly Roundup … this week has been busy yet quite productive … the weather is starting to turn towards the summer and things have been going pretty well in general …

Last weekend Perry and I were in Doha for a couple days … just to get away … relax and see somewhere new … it was also our Wedding Anniversary the weekend before so this was a chance for us to celebrate just the two of us …

I did a post YESTERDAY and have a few more lined up over the next week … but here are a few pictures from the trip until then …

_MG_7918-1 _MG_7917-1 _MG_7950-1 _MG_7968-1 _MG_7876-1 _MG_7675-1 _MG_7630-1 2014-03-28 19.56.20-1 _MG_8150-1 _MG_8151-1

This week as I noted earlier the weather has really started to pick up … I mean 36 Centigrade at 5pm is a sure sign summer is on the way …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

On a slightly more embarrassing note … I did something the other day that I’ve never done before in my life … I got home after work and a trip to the dentist … got into the lift pushed the button for our floor (I was the only one in the lift) and got out when the doors opened … I had my head down sorting out my keys as I got to the front door … As I went to open the door I realised it was already unlocked … I started freaking out that I’d forgotten to lock the door that morning … then as I started to open the door I looked up and realised it wasn’t our apartment but the same one on the floor below us … thankfully there didn’t appear to be anyone home as the lights were all off and it was dark … or at least they weren’t in the living room … so as quietly as I could I closed the door and ran back to the lifts … they even had the same freaking doormat as us! … Hopefully I didn’t freak anyone out if there was someone home …

Anyway … Perry had to go away on Wednesday for a work trip for a few days and doesn’t get back till Saturday … so I’ve been thinking of ways to keep myself busy this weekend … I arranged to meet up with Stef, Bas and their adorable girls on Friday afternoon … and I have a long list of stuff I want to get started on organising for our trip to Iran the following weekend (cannot tell you how excited I am!!!) … this includes a trial packing of suitcases to see how much they weigh …

Then as it happens a couple days ago a friend of mine from the UK got in touch … he recently got married a couple weeks ago and is currently on his honeymoon with his new wife … they also have a 3 day stay in Dubai on their way back to London so I’ve arranged to meet up with them on Friday morning for a late breakfast … I’m really looking forward to seeing him again (we’ve known each other since we were babies) and I felt really bad for not being able to make the trip back for his wedding … I’m also really looking forward to meeting his wife for the first time …

Oh and I’m excited about something new I’ve started knitting this week with these pretty colours …

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

That is pretty much it for this week … I had a couple more dentist appointments but it looks like I’m getting towards the end of this rather arduous ordeal … I spoke to my Dentist and we’ve been able to schedule the rest of the appointments so that the majority of what needs to be done is finished before we leave for Iran … will only need a couple more appointments to round things off after we get back hopefully … I’ve never been so excited for something to be over!

Anyway that is it for this week … Hope you all have a lovely weekend …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Weekly Roundup … Doha Trip … Friends & Weekend Plans …

  1. Pingback: Its My Birthday … 28 Before 28 Challenge Update & Some Other Thoughts … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

