Monday Links For The Week …

Hey everyone … hope you all had a lovely weekend … we had a great quick trip away to Doha … and while we didn’t do a lot there it was actually really lovely to just get away and relax for a couple days … see somewhere new and recharge our batteries a little … anyway I’ll have more on our trip a little later this week …

One thing I did manage to finish before we headed off on Thursday night was I finished uploading all my images on to Flickr … it was a true milestone moment for me cause I had tried to do this a couple times before but the process was rather clumsy for me … I finally figured out a way that worked well and I could leave going on in the background on my computer while I did other things … all in all though it did take me almost 2 months to get it completed …

Flickr Photo TotalsOver 72,000 photos later and I’m all up to date up to the end of Winter 2014 … (by the way this is only all the jpgs … I started shooting in RAW format on my DSLR a couple years ago so I’ve only been able to upload the finished edited pictures for that time not all the RAW files which would have been thousands more) … I figure I’ll do an online backup every 2-3 months to keep on top of it … but that is another of the 28 BEFORE 28 items checked off …

Anyway here are this week’s links …

  1. 82 ASTOUNDING FACTS ABOUT CATS … I love this list … especially Nr 46 … Hugo and Derek most certainly have their manipulative cries down to an art … so well that Perry’s Mum thought she was hearing a baby crying when in fact it was just Hugo wanting to be fed …
  2. LOVE SNAP … this is really beautiful …
  3. BABY REVEAL GONE WRONG … This little boy was not happy when he found out his parents were having a girl baby … honestly the reaction is great … 
  4. 25 BRILLIANT PRANK IDEAS FOR APRIL FOOLS DAY … some last minute ideas for tomorrow maybe?
  5. TINY DOG WONT SHARE HIS FOOD … That puppy has a serious bark going on … the bigger guy has no idea how to handle him either … its quite adorable … 
  6. DIY PAINTED TEES FOR KIDS AND BABIES … these look like so much fun … and while your at it who’s to stop you from making one for yourself too …
  7. CAKE WITH EDIBLE FLOWERS … this photo shoot is just so pretty … and colourful … and amazing …
  8. TOP 12 WAYS YOUR PET HELPS YOU THROUGH HARD TIMES … Yup … it has to be said they are pretty good at cheering you up when your down …
  9. THE 20 STAGES OF GROCERY SHOPPING … I feel like this some weeks …
  10. PERFECT THE BLOWOUT … A good tutorial that may be worth a try …
  11. MY WAY BACK HOME … This is such a cute Birthday Surprise video … had me crying at the end its so cute … 
  12. MATHS TEACHER THREATENS GAME OF THRONES SPOILERS INSTEAD OF DETENTION FOR BAD BEHAVIOUR … an ingenious way to get your class to behave …
  13. A TWIST ON UNDER STAIR STORAGE … I love this idea for a shoe storage solution … really interesting and a different take on the whole under stair storage options …

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Monday Links For The Week …

  1. Pingback: Its My Birthday … 28 Before 28 Challenge Update & Some Other Thoughts … | Our Adventures In The Middle East

Leave a Reply

