Thursday’s Weekly Roundup … Family … Knitting & A Car Accident …

Phew … well its felt like a long week for me … it all started off a little bit on the wrong foot but things started looking up towards the end of the week … all in all though it’s not been a bad one … last weekend we took a trip to the MIRACLE GARDEN which I’ve already posted about … and we had a lovely weekend with Perry’s Parents …

We also stopped by Citywalk for Lunch on Saturday and tried Sapori for Italian food … I loved the atmosphere and the food was great too …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Perry’s food took a while to get out of the kitchen but the staff were really apologetic and great about the whole thing … the service overall was pretty great … we will certainly be coming back here …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetOn Sunday I stopped by Craftland on my way home from work and picked up some knitting supplies … I am determined to learn to knit and was really eager to get started … especially at the moment while Perry is off working in Abu Dhabi its a good way to keep myself busy on the evening when I don’t have much planned or I’m just catching up on my TV programmes …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetSo in the last few days I’ve managed to finish up a scarf/snood type thing … although its a little too wide to work properly so I may just stich up one side attach a strap and make it a bag or something … still thinking about that one …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetEither way I’m happy with it as the first proper thing I’ve knitted … its got plenty of mistakes in it … I’m sure I dropped a couple stitches along the way somewhere and I ended up with an extra row of white where I hadn’t intended … but I had fun with it …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetI had some yarn left over so I tried out making a little headband thing … although I ran out of yarn before I could get it to the right length … I finished it up anyway the length it was and I figure it might fit a small child’s head instead …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetDerek came wandering past me at the same time and so he ended up being an unwilling model for my little creation … he wasn’t actually too bad with it on once I distracted him with a toy … anyway check out my Caturday post in a couple days for some more pictures …

Anyway so I’ve been having plenty of fun with this whole knitting thing … I’m thinking of setting myself a slightly bigger challenge than just learning to knit by my 28th Birthday … and I’ve picked out a couple more Advanced Beginner projects to try and complete by then … I think I’ll be able to get it done …

One thing that happened early this week was a small car accident I had on my way to work on Monday (the not so good part of my week) … simply I pulled into the petrol station on my way to work and parked up infront of the shop there … I just turned the engine off and was about to get out when the car parked next to started to reverse out and turned straight into the passenger side of my car in the process …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetI couldn’t believe it … there is a big old dent in the rear passenger side door and wheel arch … the guy who hit me was nice enough and really apologetic about it … kept saying he didn’t see me pull in … I didn’t even know there was anyone in the car next to me the windows were so heavily tinted … either way we waited around for the Police to show up … the first Police car that pulled in took our driving licenses and car registrations before quickly handing them back to us … apparently they were called out for a different accident further down the road … so they left us there waiting for the next Police car to rock up …

To be fair the system works pretty well here … you have to get a Police report at the scene of the accident to give to your insurance company and the place you get your car fixed … otherwise you can’t get your car repaired … also they determine who was at fault at the same time as writing up this one page report … if your handed the green copy its deemed not your fault and if you get the red well then it was your fault … its a pretty quick system that means there is no confusion or arguing about who’s insurance has to pay out etc … so that has now been added to the list of things we have to do this weekend …

Perry came home for the night on Tuesday … it was nice to see him midweek … and he took his Parents back down to Abu Dhabi with him on Wednesday morning … they have spent the last couple days exploring Abu Dhabi and they all get back this evening … we’ve got plans to go out for dinner later tonight and tomorrow I think we will be doing a day trip over to Al Ain to check out the Zoo and go for a drive up JEBEL HAFEET … (Click the link to read about when we went back in 2012) …

Perry’s Parents leave Saturday morning and so we will probably drop the car off to be fixed and relax catching up on some things at home …

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

