Our Adventures 2013 Yearbook … Creating With Blurb …

Back in early February this year I finished compiling our 2013 Yearbook and hit send on the order with Blurb … since ordering our Wedding Album with Blurb and our Yearbooks for 2010, 2011 and 2012 last year we were really happy with how they turned out … so we went with a similar layout again this year too …

This time I had real trouble with narrowing down the number of images … so our book is the biggest one we’ve ordered so far … the actual process of compiling the book is simple enough really … the software that is free to download from the website is really simple and easy to use … its choosing which pictures to use that causes me the problems … Anyway I thought I’d share a few of the pages from the book with you below …

Processed with VSCOcamStarted by keeping in theme with the rest of our books with a picture of the two of us on the front cover …

Processed with VSCOcam

In January I had a week long trip to IRAN

Processed with VSCOcam

In March we went to MUSANDAM for some FISHING a CAMPING TRIP … and to see DOLPHINS Processed with VSCOcam

In March my Cousin and her daughter came to visit … and we managed a trip up to the top of the BURJ KHALIFA AT SUNRISE

Processed with VSCOcam

In April Perry and I headed off to ISTANBUL for a FEW DAYS … Processed with VSCOcam

Over a long weekend in June Perry and I had AFTERNOON TEA AT THE BURJ AL ARAB

Processed with VSCOcam

We fostered these two little kitties MILES & AMY for a couple weeks …

Processed with VSCOcam

In April I planned this little EASTER EGG HUNT for Perry who had the day off on Easter Sunday … so I had fun sending him clues from work … while he roped the kittens in to helping him out …

Processed with VSCOcam

We had a quick trip back to the UK at the end of AUGUST … it was great to catch up with FRIENDS and family …

Processed with VSCOcam

A lovely weekend stay at a Hotel in Dubai during September …

Processed with VSCOcam

Photos of some of our other Foster Cats from last year …

Processed with VSCOcam

A trip to YAS WATERWORLD for my Birthday and having PERRY’S UNCLE AND FAMILY over … as well as trying out a new BRUNCH

Processed with VSCOcam

Perry and I headed to SANDANCE in October … and PAUL came to VISIT

Processed with VSCOcam

My friend HARRI came to VISIT in NOVEMBER … and we went OFF ROADING among OTHER THINGS

Processed with VSCOcam

In December we CELEBRATED HUGO & DEREK TURNING 2

Processed with VSCOcam

Perry and I took part in the COLOUR RUN

Processed with VSCOcam

We went home for the Christmas Holidays … Checked out WINTER WONDERLAND and Celebrated my Brothers Graduation over Lunch …

Processed with VSCOcam

We spent CHRISTMAS DAY with Perry’s Family that year …

Processed with VSCOcam

We rounded out the year with a week long trip to HONG KONG and MACAU … to ring in the NEW YEAR … Processed with VSCOcam Processed with VSCOcam

The last few pages of our Yearbooks are dedicated to some of my favourite phone pictures of the boys from all our CATURDAY posts throughout the year …

Processed with VSCOcamFinally rounded off the back cover of the book with one of my favourite pictures of Hugo and Derek from last year …

I had a particularly great experience with Blurb this time … one reason I like to use them is the great quality of their products … they usually always have some sort of discount code floating around the internet so you can always save a little … not to mention they have great customer service … two in particular that I experienced with this order were:

1. My order was a couple days late being shipped so they refunded me 10% of my order value without me even complaining about it … I didn’t even know it was running late till they told me …

2. When I was having trouble finding my book … according to the tracking number it had entered the UAE and it had been attempted to be delivered … but I couldn’t figure out who to call or where to go to collect it … I contacted Blurb support and within 20mins had a reply … within an hour they’d figured out which postal company had it and I was able to locate which post office I needed to go to from there with the tracking number …

All in all very happy using them … 🙂

That is it for this one … looking forward to making 2014’s book next year …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

