Monday Links For The Week … Some of This … Some of That …

Hey everyone … hope you’ve all had a lovely weekend … ours was busy and productive … probably the best way for it to be … we did a massive batch of cooking on Saturday and I somehow managed to fit everything into the freezer by some miracle … honestly I overestimated how much space I had when we went shopping but managed to squeeze everything in eventually …

Oh and this weekend finally my Valentine’s present arrived in the post … even though it was a couple weeks late it was brilliant … Perry got me this amazing T-shirt and I love it! … we don’t really do anything big for Valentines day each year … but just get a little something for each other as a token …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetAnyway here are this week’s links … a collection of things I’ve been enjoying around the internet for the last few days … hope you enjoy 🙂

  1. 7 STAGES OF BINGE WATCHING A SHOW ON NETFLIX … its actually embarrassing how accurate this can be sometimes …
  2. GINGER AND TURMERIC HONEY BOMB … I thinking of whipping up a batch of this next time I’m feeling a little under the weather …
  3. 19 REASONS OMAN SHOULD BE THE NEXT COUNTRY YOU VISIT … I loved Oman and think its a beautiful place to visit … I’d love to go back and explore the place a bit more someday … and here are some amazing photos to tempt the rest of you too …
  4. COCOON GRID IT … Perry swears by this product … he loves it … especially now that he is travelling up and down to Abu Dhabi all the time its great for keeping all his little cables and stuff in one safe place while also providing a storage pocket for his iPad mini …
  5. PERSONALISED SPOON REST … this is such a simple and cute DIY … would make a lovely little gift too …
  6. THIS 4 YEAR OLD MAKES PAPER DRESSES WITH HER MUM … these are amazing … such imagination and creativity …
  7. WHATS IT LIKE TO LIVE ON A TINY BRITISH ISLAND IN THE MIDDLE OF THE PACIFIC? … ever wonder what it would be like to live on a tiny island in the middle of nowhere … well read on to find out … its not all sunshine and roses … but its not too bad either …
  8. HOW TO DO A PERFECT TIM TAM SLAM … A friend who had gotten back from a trip to Australia years ago brought this to my attention while I was still at school … we had a lot of fun with it too … I’ve also found it works well with Kit-Kats (use it more like a straw and less likely to disintegrate) and Penguin bars (which are quite similar to Tim Tams if you can’t find them) …
  9. WATERCOLOUR QUILT … How cute is this???
  10. 33 PICTURES THAT WILL MAKE YOU PROUD OF BEING A HUMAN AGAIN … just so much Awwwww happening in this pictures …
  11. PANDA PUPPIES … I mean seriously … how cute???
  12. THE TRUE IDENTITY OF ANDY’S MUM ON TOY STORY … this theory (cause no confirmation from Pixar yet) will blow your mind …
  13. THE TIME A CAT ADOPTED FOUR BABY HEDGEHOGS … literally turning into a puddle …
  14. I-BEAM PALLET HOUSE … a brilliant and cheap housing solution that would work wonders in refugee camps and other places as emergency housing … they are cheap and quick to construct … so why not???
  15. VERTICAL KITCHEN ORGANISATION … another fun kitchen DIY …
  16. HIDDEN HUES … I’ve been toying with the idea of cutting my hair again or doing something to change it up … about 10years ago I dyed the bottom half of my hair red and loved it … I left it to grow out and after 3-4 yrs it was all gone … this post has kinda made me think about doing something similar again …
  17. 12 CHARTS EVERY LONDONER SHOULD LIVE THEIR LIFE BY … A little bit of London humour to round off the list this week … made me smile …

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

