Thursday Weekly Roundup … Babysitting & Dental Visits …

Hey everyone … welcome to another Weekly Roundup … its been quite the packed week … work was busy after a week off and I had stuff on a couple nights this week so the time has felt like its flown by really … am really looking forward to seeing Perry later though …

Starting out with last weekend … well the highlight for me after getting back from Iran was babysitting little Franka & Mina … totally adorable little munchkins …

20140221_165447-1 20140221_171438-1I mean look at those little faces … even though Franka was feeling poorly she was still pretty happy most of the time … (it seems whenever I point a camera at her though the frown comes out) … I left them in their room for a minute to go get their milk … and came back to this …

20140221_180001-1They’d sat themselves down to play (read ‘Eat’) their puzzle game … they drank their milk like little troupers and were asleep within 5mins of being put down … seriously hands down two of the easiest little ones I’ve had the pleasure of babysitting …

20140221_181211-1Perry got there later in the evening but he did get in some pretty good play time with the girls the next morning …

20140222_074522-1Making Franka laugh lots over the balloon …

20140222_105010-1Mina loves her little chair …

20140222_081414-1They are so well behaved too … I can’t wait to see them again this weekend when we’re back over at Stef and Bas’s for a BBQ …

As for the rest of the week … well as I’d already mentioned work was pretty manic so thankfully my days were over before I’d realised they started … I also took part in a Radio Test Group thing on Monday evening … which was interesting … basically just had to listen to short clips of songs and rate them on a scale of 1-100 to say how much we did or did not like them … along with some other multiple choice questions … it wasn’t too bad and I’d always thought it would be fun to try out one of these test group things so when the opportunity came up I thought I’d sign up …

Tuesday after work I had to go back to see the Dentist … to have the next round of work done … I’ve come to terms with what has to be done so I wasn’t anywhere near as anxious about it this time … even so I did not look forward to coming off the anesthetic … that is always the bit that makes me feel like crap …

The Dentist clinic was at the other end of the Marina and since I’d gotten home early enough I thought I’d walk it … the weather was perfect for it … high twenties (centigrade) with a lovely breeze made it a very pleasant walk along the Marina …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetI also noticed for the first time on this visit that there is actually a mirror attached to the lamp they have over your head … so you can see what they are doing in your mouth … clearly I’ve spent all my time in the Dentist’s chair up until now with my eyes squeezed shut … but honestly who wants to see the Dentist poking around in your mouth???

I think that was the most traumatising part of my visit this time … I walked home afterwards too … I am usually fine for around 30-45mins after my visit before the grogginess and sick feelings kick in … so I was home and snuggled up on the sofa with the kittens by the time that happened …

The rest of the week was pretty uneventful … and other than a BBQ this weekend we don’t have much else planned … Perry’s parents will be heading out here for a visit in a couple weeks so we are hoping to get some errands and other things done and out the way this weekend so we don’t have to worry about them when they are here …

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

